ChulaChuli and Durga lift CocaCola titles

20 Sept, 2016 - ChulaChuli English Boarding School of Jhapa and Shree Durga Secondary School of Rautahat lifted the boys' and girls' title of Coca Cola Inter School National Football Tournament 2073 in ANFA Complex on Tuesday.

In the final match of the boys' section, Amar Rai's 35th minute free kick was enough to see Chula Chuli take the final match 1-0 from Halchwok. The result meant Chula Chuli EBS of Jhapa were the winners while Shree Halchwok HSS of Kathmandu ended as runners up. Bhanubhakta Memorial ESS of Morang defeated Scholar's Home English Secondary School of Rupandehi  by 4-2 in tiebreaker to take the third place on Monday.

The winning team were rewarded with Rs. 3,00,000 while the runners up received Rs. 1,50,000. Third placed and fourth placed teams were awarded Rs. 75,000 and Rs. 50,000 each.

In the girls' section, after the teams of semi final 1, Bal Kalyan HSS of Morang and Nepal Rashtriya HSS of Kathmandu filed  protests to each other, both the teams were disqualified after the tournament committtee found enough evidence from both parties. The disqualification meant, Durga Ma Vi, who defeated Ideal HSS by 1-0 in the Semi Final 2 on Monday were declared to be the winners.

Durga Ma Vi of Rautahat took away Rs. 2,00,000 as winners while Ideal HSS were declared runner up and awarded with Rs. 1,00,000.

Along with team prizes, there were individual prizes for winner of each category. The winners of individual categories are:


Best Forward: Som Putuwar (Halchowk)

Best Midfielder: Dipen Chhetri (Chula Chuli)

Best Defender: Shankar Rai (Scholar's Home)

Best Goalkeeper: Yogesh Bhattarai (Bhanubhakta)

Best Coach: Binod Bhandari (Chula Chuli)


Best Forward: Rashmi Kumari Ghising (Durga)

Best Midfielder: Rabina Maharjan (Nepal Rashtriya)

Best Defender: Anita Shrestha (Ideal)

Best Goalkeeper: Anjana Rana Magar (Durga)

Best Coach: Chitra Kumar Darlami (Durga)