AFC 'B' Coaching Course kicks off

Feb 5, 2017 – The AFC ‘B’ Coaching Course held under the auspices of the AFC kicked off at the All Nepal Football Association on Sunday.

A total of 21 coaches from all over the country are participating in the course that run until Feb 24  conducted by Iranian Aliakbar Pourmoslemi.

Speaking at the opening ceremony, Pourmoslemi congratulated the ANFA for turning its focus on educational courses for the development of football in the country.

“This is my second time in Nepal and I am glad to see a lot of my students have now been coaching big clubs of the country. I want all of you to give your best because learning is never ending process,” he said.

ANFA President Narendra Shrestha, chief guest, thanked the AFC for giving ANFA the opportunity to organize the course.

“The last time Mr. Pourmoslemi was here, we found him to be a very dedicated an knowledgeable instructor. I want to request all of you to make the best of this course and contribute in the development of football in Nepal,” said Shrestha.


  1. Ganesh Budhathoki
  2. Mangal Maharjan
  3. Ashmita Khawas
  4. Purushottam Thapa
  5. Vijaya Ghale
  6. Deepak chauhan
  7. Thakur Bahadur Susling
  8. Rabindra Chand
  9. Noor Raj Kafle
  10. Nirajan Khadka
  11. Bishnu Gurung
  12. Jeevan Sinkemana
  13. Pradip Nepal
  14. Shyam Manandhar
  15. Dipak Thapa
  16. Sasendra Dhimal
  17. Subas Limbu
  18. Anil Gurung
  19. Gaurav Basnet
  20. Gyan Kumar KC
  21. Mahesh Malla Thakuri