National Women's League to be held from Jan 20

  • 2021-01-15

All Nepal Football Association (ANFA) is all set to hold National Women's League from January 20.

Seven teams―Chaudandigadhi Municipality, Tribhuvan Army Football Club, Nepal Armed Police Force, Biratnagar Metropolitan City, Waling Municipality, Chandrapur Municipality and Nepal Police Club―will take part in the month-long league.

The opening and closing ceremony will be held at Dasharath Stadium while the other matches will be held in ANFA Complex.

The winner of the league will take a cash prize of Rs 1.5 million while the first runner-up, second runner-up and third runner-up will win Rs 800,000, Rs 500,000 and Rs 300,000 respectively.

Each team will have 30 members including 23 players and seven officials. They can also sign and play up to four foreign players for the tournament.

The best player of the league will be awarded with a scooter while the best striker, midfielder, defender, goalkeeper and coach will receive Rs 50,000 each. The fair play team will receive an additional Rs 150,000.

The seven teams will be provided Rs 100,000 as preparation money and an additional Rs 50,000 as Covid Relief Fund.

ANFA will bear the lodging and fooding of the players and officials and will also provide isolation facilities if any players or officials develop Covid-19 symptoms during the tournament.

See Also