National team begins training for Mauritius

  • 2022-01-18

The national men's football team has begun training for the upcoming friendlies against Mauritius from Tuesday.

Thirty-four players joined the camp for training at ANFA Complex in Satdobato.

Ayush Ghalan, Dinesh Henjan and Kamal Thapa, previously called by head coach Abdullah Almutairi, will not join the squad. Thapa will not join due to family reasons and Henjan requires surgery on his back injury while Ghalan has chickenpox.

Head coach Abudullah Almutairi has called Satdobato Youth Club's Prashant Awasthi to the squad. Santosh Tamang has also joined the squad to continue his recovery from injury. He has been recovering fast and will be considered for the team after assessing his fitness.


  1. Bishal Shrestha (GK) (Machhindra Football Club)
  2. Deep Karki (GK) (Himalayan Sherpa)
  3. Kiran Kumar Limbu (GK) (Maziya S&RC)
  4. Satrughan Chaudhary (GK) (Nepal Police Club)
  5. Tikendra Thapa (GK) (Jawalakhel Youth Club)
  6. Aashish Lama (APF)
  7. Aashish Rai (Chyasal Youth Club)
  8. Akash Buda Magar (Satdobato Youth Club)
  9. Ananta Tamang (Three Star Club)
  10. Anjan Bista (Manang Marsyangdi Club)
  11. Arik Bista (New Road Team)
  12. Bimal Gharti Magar (Machhindra Football Club)
  13. Bishal Rai (Machhindra Football Club)
  14. Darshan Gurung (New Road Team)
  15. Devendra Tamang (Machhindra Football Club)
  16. Dinesh Rajbanshi (Manang Marsyangdi Club)
  17. Gautam Shrestha (Tribhuvan Army Football Club)
  18. Jagjeet Shrestha (Tribhuvan Army Football Club)
  19. Krittish Ratna Chhunju (New Road Team)
  20. Manish Dangi (Machhindra Football Club)
  21. Nabin Gurung (New Road Team)
  22. Nitin Thapa (Manang Marsyangdi Club)
  23. Pujan Uperkoti (Manang Marsyangdi Club)
  24. Prashant Awasthi (Satdobato Youth Club)
  25. Santosh Tamang (Tribhuvan Army Football Club)
  26. Subash Gurung (Sankata Club)
  27. Sudip Gurung (Satdobato Youth Club)
  28. Sujal Shrestha (Machhindra Football Club)
  29. Suman Aryal (Tribhuvan Army Football Club)
  30. Suman Lama (Nepal Police Club)
  31. Sunil Bal (Machhindra Football Club)
  32. Suraj Jeu Thakuri (Jawalakhel Youth Club)
  33. Sushil Rai (Satdobato Youth Club)
  34. Tej Tamang (Nepal Police Club)

See Also