Khumaltar, Bansbari register wins, Shree Bhagawati held by Tushal

  • 2022-03-28

Khumaltar Youth Club defeated Birunj United 2-1 and Bansbari Club and won against Nayabasti Youth Club by 3-1 margin in the Martyr's Memorial 'B' Division League 2078 on Monday.

In the third match of the day, Tushal Youth Club held Shree Bhagawati Club to a 1-1 draw.

In the first match of the day at ANFA Complex in Satodobato, Sabin KC (7th) and Ramesh Thapa (75th) scored for Khumaltar in the win against Birgunj. Aasha Lal Kunwar scored the goal for Birgunj in the 13th minute.

Bikey Rai (4th), Suleman Thapa Magar (25th) and Sanjay Dhimal (85th) minute scored for Bansbari in their win against Naya Basti whose goal was scored by Som Thapa in the 32nd minute.

Shree Bhagawati had taken the lead through Anuj Bhandari in the 43rd minute and looked to have won the match but Bikram Oli scored in the fourth minute of the added time to level the game for Tushal.

Boys Union Club will face Saraswoti Youth Club in the first match at 12:45 pm on Tuesday while Shree Kumari Club will face Jhamsikhel Youth Club in the second match at 4 pm.

See Also