• 2018-10-11

Three Star Bags Three Points

The fourth match of Martyr's Memorial League was between Three Star CLub(TSC) and Friends CLub(FC). Ranjan Bista from TSC scored a wonderful solo goal and helped TSC to take lead at the beginning of the game. Then Buddha Raj Lama from TSC scored another fantastic volley goal and the scoreline became 2-0 on later second half. An additional 10 minutes of time was added and Bikash Lama scored only goal for FC. The final scoreline was TSC 2-1 FC and Buddha Raj Limbu from TSC was awarded with 'Man Of The Match' title for his heroic perfomance throughout the game.

Read more
  • 2018-10-10

Match ended with a draw between Chyasal Youth Club and Machhindra Club

It was a wonderful match between CYC and MFC. CYC got chance to Net-In the ball from penalty which was saved by GoalKeeper Deep Karki Of MFC. Both teams were holding the game with good possession. Bikash Rai from MFC was awarded with Title of Man of the match.

Read more
  • 2018-10-04

Test News

this is news

Read more
  • 2018-09-30

Laxman Ruchal bags 3 points for Sankata: Scores at the last minute

The second match of the Martyr s Memorial League was between Sarawati Youth Club (SYC) and Sankata Club (SC). Although the game started off slow, both the teams managed to pull up their socks after the first half. Despite SC s commendable attacks SYC s defense stood their ground. SYC s attack started taking pace only late in the game. Fortunately for the SC, a left footed shot from close range in the regulation time by Laxman Ruchal won 3 points for Sankata Club. With this match the league will take a short break and will resume once the Nepali National Team returns from Bangladesh.

Read more
  • 2018-09-29

The Martyrs Memorial A-Division League Kicks off with a Bang: Tamang steps up to Rescue Tribhuwan Army Club

After a long wait, Nepali Football fans have finally been rewarded with the Brand new Season of Martyr s A-Division League. A total of 14 teams are participating in this year s installment. The league started with a match between New Road Team and Tribhuvan Army Club. The fans were given a treat with a competitive match. It was a swift start, with Rojit Pudasaini scoring the opening goal for NRT within the first 12 minutes. TAC made good attacking moves, but it was equally matched by NRT defense and the keeper. Then Santosh Tamang scored through a penality kick which was awarded for handling the ball inside the penalty box. Both teams went back to the dressing Rroom with the scores level at 1-1. Rajesh Pariyar showed great skills to score his solo goal and gave NRT a 2-1 lead on the 65th minute. NRT keeper Ajit Prajapati made couple of decisive saves to keep NRT s lead intact. TAC finally found the equalizer through an indirect free kick inside the box. Santosh Tamang capitalized on this opportunity to score his second goal of the game and rescued a point for TAC. Ajit Prajapati was awarded Man of the Match for his inspiring performance with his outstanding saves. One more match will be played tomorrow. Saraswati Youth Club will start their campaign with a match against Sankata Club at ANFA Complex.

Read more
  • 2018-09-29

Inauguration of Martyrs Memorial League

Martyrs Memorial League is back after five years. The first match was played between New Road Team and Tribhuvan Army Club. Prior to the match ANFA hosted opening ceremony in which different celebrities and delegates showed their presence. The opening ceremony was hosted by Sandip Chhetry best known for his TV show what the flop. The program started with panche baja and lakhe dance followed by introduction of 14 teams. Jitu Nepal made the crowd rolling with laughter with his comic performance. Yogeswor Amatya further made the crowd dance with his lovely voice. Today ANFA also introduced their brand new website with refreshed design made by Logispark Technologies. The site was inaugurated by Mr. Jagat Bahadur Sunar. Bigyan Raj Sharma ,President A Davison League Committee, Renaud Meyer country director UNDP and President of ANFA Karma Tshering Sherpa also shared their thoughts about the league.

Read more
  • 2018-08-25

Shrestha cuts squad to 24 players

Head Coach of Nepal National U-18 Mens team Chet Narayan Shrestha has cut down his provisional squad for 46th Asian Schools U-18 Football Championship from 35 to 24 players. Shrestha will drop four more players and then name his final 20-man squad for the championship. The team played a selection friendly match against Morang XI yesterday. Squad: Goalkeepers: Surya Adhikari, Bishnu Kumar K.C, Bishal Sunar, Aakash Ranabhat. Defenders: Bikash Khawash, Nabin Gurung, Rajan Gurung, Ashim Gurung, Pawan Shahi, Randip Poudel, Sanjit Rai. Midfielders: Nitin Thapa, Manish Thapa, Jay Gurung, Sesehang Amgdanbe, Anil Maharjan, Bibek Rai, Suraj Jeu Thakuri. Forwards: Dinesh Hemjan, Buddha Bal Tamang, Darshan Gurung, Ritik Khadka, Anup Gurung, Tiki Gurung.

Read more
  • 2018-08-28

Funds for Grassroots development

The All Nepal Football Association distributed football equipment and funds to all the affiliated 45 districts for grassroots development, at the ANFA Complex, on Tuesday.All the 45 district football associations were provided equipment worth Rs. 100,000 each and Rs. 500,000 each for infrastructure development. Of the 45 districts, 10 hills districts were provided Rs. 500,000 extra considering the expensiveness in building infrastructure due to difficult land terrains.The 10 districts are Baglung, Dhankuta, Dolakha, Illam, Kavre, Lamjung, Palpa, Panchthar, Sindhupalchowk and Syanjga. ANFA Vice President and Grassroots Coordinator Upendraman Singh delivered a presentation about grassroots football to Chief Guest Ishwar Pokhrel, Defense Minister, and representatives of the 45 district football associations before making a commitment to work more for the cause. Minister Pokhrel said he was delighted by the initiative taken by the football association to develop football from the base and assured of further assistance from the government. ANFA President Karma Tsering Sherpa, whose main development agenda is grassroots football, said that without a strong base, development at the highest level is impossible. He requested all the district football associations to contribute towards its development. ANFA General Secretary Indraman Tuladhar and Ex.Co Member/ Spokesperson Kiran Rai also spoke on the occasion.The funding and the equipment has been managed from the FIFA Forward Programme. The equipment worth Rs. 100,000 consisted of balls, bibs and cones.

Read more
Leave a Message