• 2020-03-06

National Women's League and National Team training postponed until further notice

The All Nepal Football Association (ANFA) regrets to announce the postponement of the activities and events in response to the Covid-19 outbreak.

The ANFA has decided to delay the Deputy Mayor National Women's League which is scheduled to begin from 3rd Chaitra in Dharan.

Understanding the situation, men's national team training also has been postponed to a later date.

Aside from the Women's League and National Team training, ANFA also directs all the DFA's to postpone the football tournaments that is to be held in the districts.

ANFA urges all the stakeholders to put the upcoming tournaments on hold until further notice.

The underway tournaments will be on hold only if the government or the authorities request to refrain the measures of transmission.

ANFA Weekend (Saturday) training programme also has been postponed until further notice.

We apologize for any inconvenience caused.

Read more
  • 2020-03-05

Sparkling second half display as Tushal thrash Jhamsikhel 5-0

Mohit Gurung and Alone Rai scored twice while Bhupendra Shahi added a goal each in a sparkling second half display as Tushal Youth Club comfortably dispatched Jhamsikhel Youth Club in the Matryr's Memorial 'B' Division League 2076 today at the ANFA Complex.

Both the teams has created several chances in the first half but the frontliners were prevented from breaking the deadlock.

The win brings Tushal Youth in the third position of the table with 6 points. 

Read more
  • 2020-03-05

Deputy Mayor Women's League from 3 Chaitra, 2076

The first round of Deputy Mayor National Women's League 2076/77 to be held at the Dharan Stadium, Sunsari from 3-13 Chaitra 2076.

The league features seven teams and will be played in double round format. The participating teams are: Chaudandigadi Municipality, Tribhuwan Army Club, Armed Police Force, Biratnagar Metropolitancity, Waling Municipality, Chandrapur Minicipality and Nepal Police Club.

The champions will get Rs. 15 lakh while the runners-up will get Rs. 8 lakh. Teams that will finish third and fourth will also be rewarded with Rs. 5 lakh and Rs. 3 lakh respectively.

The best players in four position and the best coach will receive Rs. 50 thousand each. The tournament also offers Rs. 1.5 lakh in the Fair Play Award.

The venue of the league will then be shifted to Kathamandu and Biratnagar for the second and final round respectively.

Read more
  • 2020-03-03

Investigative Committee Formed

The ANFA express its concern over the alleged financial irreglarities circulated in different forms of media in Kaski District Football Association.  

In this regard, the All Nepal Football Association (ANFA) on Tuesday formed a committee under ANFA Ex. Co Member Ratna Kumar Shrestha to investigate on the alleged issues. The formed committee has been given the directives to submit the report within three weeks.

The committee also consists of former player Ananda Ranjit and Narayan Dutta Adhikari.

Read more
  • 2020-03-02

Divine Boys Union 3-2 Pulchowk Sports Club

Divine Boys Union Club scored three goals in first half as they defeated Pulchok Sports Club 3-2 in the ongoing Martyr's Memorial 'B' Division League 2076 today.

In a frantic first half, Divine Boys Union Club scored all three goals to beat Pulchowk Sports Club 3-2.

Bibek Poudel opened the scoring in the 5th minute. Skipper Tanka Bahadur Singdan scored the second after 10 minutes and Roshan Rana Magar scored the third for Boys Union in the 21st minute.

Akash Rana (34') and Shyrab Lo Tamang (58') scored for Pulchowk Sports Club.

Read more
  • 2020-03-01

Bansbari 5-2 Madhyapur

Sajin Thapa Magar and Suleman Thapa Magar bagged a brace as Around the Himalayas Bansbari Club edged past Madhyapur Youth Assocation 5-2 and registered three consecutive win in the Martyr's Memorial 'B' Division League match here today at the ANFA Complex.

Around the Himalayas Bansbari with the win has nine points and leading the table.

Bansbari were dominant from the start, scoring in the very first minute of the match with Suleman Thapa Magar.

Sajin Thapa Magar after five minutes doubled the lead for Bansbari.

Suleman made it 3-0 in the 11th minute while Sajin scored his second and teams forth in the first half injury.

Dhiraj Shrestha (19') and Sunny Lama (85') scored for Madhyapur Youth Association.

Suresh Kumal of Bansbari was also on the scoring sheet when he found the back net on 70th minute.

Read more
  • 2020-03-01

Foreign Recruit fined after breach of code of conduct

Two foreign 'A' Division players has been fined by the All Nepal Football Association after a breach of ANFA Player Registration Regulation 2076 and Mofasal Football Tournament Regulation 2076.

Saraswoti Youth's Kazeem Adegoke Busari and Brigade Boys Club's Tajudeen Adekunle Busari were found playing from Chaysal Youth Club and Satashi Than Sports Club in the Rhino Gold Club and Satasi Gold Cup last week.

The FA has ordered the players to a fine of Rs. 25, 000 (Nepalese Rupees).

As per the rule, a clubs contarct to any of the player for the recetly held Qatar Airways Martyr's Memorial 'A' Division League 2076 will last till the month pf Jestha of the year 2077. A club can loan out a nepalese player to maximum two clubs while a foreign player can be loaned by only one club.  

Read more
  • 2020-02-27

MYA lose to Shree Bhagwati, Tushal lose 1-0 to Satdobato

Prajwol Thapa Magar and Yubraj Dhakal scored as Shree Bhagwati Club eased Madhyapur Youth Associtaion 2-0 in the Martyr's Memorial 'B' Division League 2076 match today that is being held at the ANFA Complex, Satdobato.

Shree Bhagwati Club took lead through Prajwol Thapa Magar in the 44h minute. Yubraj Dhaka then doubled Shree Bhagwati's tally in the 72nd minute.

In the second match of the day, Satdobato Youth Club defeated Tushal Youth Club 1-0. 

Ramesh Kumar Rajbansi scored the winner for Satdobato in the 38th minute. 

Read more
Leave a Message