• 2020-02-26

Late winner as Bansbari defeats Boys Union, Shree Kumari win over Pulchowk Sports

Around the Himalayas Basnbari Club scored a late winner as they fought back from two goals down against Divine Boys Union Club to register their second win in the ongoing Martyr's Memorial 'B' Division League 2076.

Sajin Thapa Magar's 90+5 minute goal sealed a dramatic comback for Bansbari Club.

Skipper Tanka Bahadur Syangtan (23') and Arun Limbu (60') had earlier put Divine Boys Union Club two goals up against Bansbari.

Bansbari Club found their first score with Suleman Thapa Magar in the 79th minute. Suresh Kumal (90+1') and Sajin Thapa Magar found back net each in four minutes space as they snatched 3-2 victory from Boys Union Club.

Meanwhile, Shree Kumari Club defeated Pulchowk Sports Club 3-2 in the other match of the day.

Skipper Rukesh Shrestha (79') and Mishan Lama (83') scored in a win for Shree Kumari. Pulchowk's Yam Bahadur Shrestha had earlier in the 47th minute gifted Shree Kumari a lead goal.

Shyrab Lo Tamang netted two goals for Pulchowk. Tamang scored in the 65th and 90+4th minute.

Read more
  • 2020-02-26

ANFA Competition Committee limits number of players clubs to loan

The All Nepal Football Association Competition Committee steps to limit the number of players clubs can send out on a loan for the mofasal tournaments. 

Each club can loan five players (Five players IN/Five Players OUT)  for the mofasal touranments.

A clubs contarct to any of the player for the recently held Qatar Airways Martyr's Memorial League 2076 will last till the month of Jestha of the year 2077. 

A club can loan out a nepalese player to maximum two clubs while a foreign player can be loaned by only one club for the tournamnet in districts.  

Read more
  • 2020-02-25

Satdobato stuns Nayabasti, Jhamsikhel RCT share point

Prabesh Basnet scored a barce as Satdobato Youth Club stunned Nayabasti Yuba Club in the ongoing Martyr's Memorial 'B' Divison League 2076 match held today at the ANFA Complex, Satdobato.

Basnet scored in the 59th and 82nd minute. 

Likewise, Anish Chaudhary scored a late equalizer as Jhamshikel Youth Club earn a point against and RCT Club.

RCT took the lead with skipper Amar Dangol in the 28th minute but Anish Chaudhary scored for Jhamskhel on the final chance in the injury minutes. 

Read more
  • 2020-02-23

Boys Union and Bansbari register a win each in the inaugural day of Martyr's Memorial "B" Division League 2020

In the opening match of Martyr's Memorial "B" Division League 2020, Divine Boys Union Club stunned Shree Kumari club with a 2-0 win. Brataman Rai and Pradip Bogati got on the scoresheet for Boys Union at 41st minute and 76th minute of the game respectively.

Following the opening match, Around The Himalayas Bansbari Club registered a 1-0 win against Shree Bhagwati Club in the inagural day. Suleman Thapa Magar came off the bench to score the winner for Bansbari at 63th minute of the game.

Read more
  • 2020-02-19

Technical Center in Kohalpur

ANFA President Karma Tsering today visited Kohalpur and inspected venue to build the ANFA Technical Center and Football Ground.
The technical center to be built in Kohalpur falls under FIFA and AFC project.
President Sherpa also met Lat Bahadur Rawat, Mayor of Kohalpur Municipality and discussed about the project and signed MoU to lease the land for 25 years.

Read more
  • 2020-02-19

B Division League: Champion Team to win Rs 15 Lakh

Shree Kumari Club will take on Boys Union Club in the inaugural match of the Martyr's Memorial 'B' Division League 2076.

A total of 12 teams will compete in the league that will be played in single round robin rule basis from Falgun 11 at the ANFA Complex, Satdobato.

The champion team will purse cash of Rs. 15 Lakh while the first, second and third runners-up team will pocket Rs. 10 Lakh, Rs. 5 Lakh and Rs. 5 Lakh respectively.

The best players in four positions and the best coach will get a cash prize of Rs. 25 thousand each. Rs. 5 thousand will be given away to the man-of-the-match of each game.

Similarly, after each game, Rs. 20 thousand will be rewarded to the team if they wins a match. If a match ends draw the both teams will receive pocket Rs. 7, 500.

 The ANFA will also provide Rs. 10 lakh each to the participating teams of Martyr's Memorial 'B' Division League as preparation money.

Nayabasti Club and Bansabari Club who had finished last season in bottom of the group has been deducted with one point each.

Read more
  • 2020-02-17

Province Level Referee Course begins in Dharan

Province Referee course has officially started in Dharan today. 

The opening ceremony took place at the Dharan Football Academy that was organized by Province 1 Football Association.

The course features 60 participants from 13 districts of Province 1 that includes 54 male and 6 female referees.

ANFA Spokesperson and ANFA Ex. Co member Kiran Rai inaugurated the event.

"Such programs must be designed and continue to develop qualified referees across the country," said Rai.

Read more
  • 2020-02-16

Nepal men's football team to begin preparation from 1st March

Nepal men's football team will begin its preparaton for the upcoming FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022 & AFC Asian Cup China 2023 Qualifiers match against Chinese Taipei from March 1,2020. 

The players will be attending the national training camp after representing their clubs in some of the tournaments is the districts.

Head coach Johan Kalin has called a preliminary 31-man squad for the upcoming FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022 & AFC Asian Cup China 2023 Qualifiers match against Chinese Taipei and Australia. 

Nepal will host Chinese Taipei and Australia in the second leg match at the Dashrath Stadium on 26th March and 31st March, 2020 respectively.

31-man Preliminary Squad: 

Bikesh Kuthu, Bishal Shrestha, Alan Neupane, Rajeen Dhimal, Suman Aryal, Amit Tamang, Saroj Dahal, Ajit Bhandari, Tshiring Gurung, Bikash Khawas, Ananta Tamang, Devendra Tamang, Dilen Loktan, Bishal Rai 'B', Sesehang Angdembe, Tej Tamang, Bikram Lama, Subash Gurung, Mikchen Tamang, Pujan Uparkoti, Arik Bista, Sujal Shrestha, Ravi Paswan, Sunil Bal, Anjan Bista, George Prince Karki, Darshan Gurung, Bharat Khawas, Nawayug Shrestha, Asish Lama and Bimal Rana.

Read more
Leave a Message