• 2019-12-31

Jawalakhel Youth Club stuns Chyasal Youth Club with two late goals

Jawalakhel Youth Club (JYC) came victorious over Chyasal Youth Club (CYC) on fourth round match of Qatar Airways Martyr's Memorial A-Division League. The stunning goal from Rup Bahadur Lama on 80th minute gave the lead for JYC.Two minutes later, the substitute Bijay Ghalan scored a rebound kick to double JYC's lead .

Although CYC had the better ball possession, the lads were not able to utilize chances on frame. JYC's side looked a bit active on both attacking and defensive side. Rup Bahadur Lama (JYC) was awarded with Kelme Man of the Match award for his heroic performance. The match actions and statictics are available at given link:

Read more
  • 2019-12-31

Bijay Gurung earns victory for Brigade Boys Club in their landmark 100th match

Brigade Boys Club colored their 100th “A “ division match with a sweet victory against Himalayan Sherpa Club. Brigade Boys accomplished the landmark after their fourth round match of Qatar Airways Martyr’s Memorial “A” Division League 2019/20.

Bijay Gurung scored the match winner for BBC at 17th minute. Gurung’s left footed shot from the right corner of the box went pass HSC keeper Kishor Giri. Himalayan Sherpa stumbled defensively in the first half as Brigade Boys played composed game with better chances. Taking the advantage of HSC’s numbers of missed passes , BBC created good opportunities.

Himalayan Sherpa bounced back in the second half with much better display of game. HSC were able to press BBC defense with numbers of great moves. Himalayan Sherpa lads pulled off numerous shots on target but BBC keeper Bishal Sunar denied all their shots with amazing saves and held BBC lead till the end of the game.

BBC’s goalie Bishal Sunar was adjudged with Kelme Man of the Match award for his wonderful saves that helped him maintain a clean sheet. The match action and statistics are available at the given link:

Read more

Friends Club ends Manang Marshyangdi's winning run.

Friends Club Kupondole ends MMC’s winning streak as they secure their first point in the ongoing Qatar Martyrs’ Memorial A Division League 2019.MMC took an early lead in the game by a headed goal of Ranjan Bista from Jagadish Shrestha’s corner in the 12th minute. MMC continued to put attacking pressure throughout the first half but the FC defense held their ground.An appeal for an FC penalty was denied by the referee in the 34th minute of the game that caused a discussion between the FC officials and the referee team. The first half ended with MMC leading the game with a goal.FC started the second half with attacking play but the MMC defense managed to defend well. FCs’ Uttam Rai leveled up the score with a stunning diving header from inside the box thanks to Rumesh Bartaula’s brilliant cross from the left-wing. The game ended with the teams sharing a point each.With this FC registers their first point in the league. Rumesh Bartaula was awarded the Man of The Match award for his performance.Find the full match stats and live commentary here :

Read more
  • 2019-12-30

Machhindra Club defeated New Road Team with Somide’s late winner

Machhindra Club stunned New Road Team as Somide Adelaja grabbed late winner in the fourth round match of Qatar Airways Martyr’s Memorial “A” Division League. Somide converted a wonderful header from close range in Bijay Dhimal’s searching long cross from right.

Machhindra took control of the ball possession and created numbers of good chances throughout the game. Bishal Rai missed a good heading chance from the center of the box at 31st minute. Three minutes later, Machhindra won a free kick just outside of the box. The man in charge, Devendra Tamang, got unlucky as his well struck powerful free kick hit the framework.

New Road Team came up with couple of promising counter attacks in the second half causing Machhindra defense some trouble. However, none of the side could take a lead until 90th minute where Machhindra finally scored, thanks to Somide’s header.

MC’s midfielder Andreas Nia Tchounkue bagged Kelme Man of the Match award for his brilliant performance. The mach actions and statistics are availavle at the given link:

Read more
  • 2019-12-28

Three Star Club climbs to second position as they beat Armed Police Force by a goal.

Three Star Club moves to the second position in the ongoing Qatar Marty’s Memorial A Division League by beating Armed Police Force. TSC started the game with back to back attacking play opening up the APF defense. Ananta Tamang opened up the score for TSC in the 15th minute of the game by a headed goal from Dipesh Ghales’ brilliant pass from a freekick. TSC looked to further increase their lead the first half by creating many chances. APF’s defensive errors further paved the way for TSC to take the lead. The game opened up for APF in the second half as they created more attacking chances with back to back attempts on goal but could not get a goal. Ananta Tamangs’ only goal decided the game in favor of TSC. He was awarded Kelme Man of The Match award.

Read more
  • 2019-12-27

Nepal Police Club registers first win

Nepal Police Club (NPC) registered their first win of the Qatar Airways Martyr's Memorial "A" Division League season as they went on to defeat Saraswoti Youth Club (SYC) 2-0 at the Dasarath Stadium on Friday.

NPC were 10 men down after Anjan Rai was sent off the field for getting booked twice for bad foul at the end of first half. But they quickly gained lead with a goal by Suman Lama at 46th minute. Ravi Paswan took advantage of SYC defending blunder to provide a brilliant assist to Lama. Second goal for NPC at 79th minute was a beautiful flick by the substitute Bhola Nath Silwal to Suman Lama's pass that went just over the SYC goalkeeper, Pradip Bhandari.

With one goal and one assist Suman Lama of NPC was awarded The Kelme Man of the Match Trophy. The match actions and statistics are available here:

Read more
  • 2019-12-27

Tribhuwan Army Club victorious over Himalayan Sherpa Club

Tribhuvan Army Club (TAC) protected 3 points against struggling Himalayan Sherpa Club (HSC) on ongoing Qatar Airways Martyr's A Division League on Friday.

TAC's side were able to control both attacking and defending sides calmly.The captain of TAC Bharat Khawas opened up the scoreline on 57th minutes of the game. Later, on 61st minutes Tek Bahadur Budhathoki's right footed shot helped TAC double the score. HSC, though started well, they were not able to make any great chances and attacks. With this win, TAC succeeded to be on 3rd place of the table.

TAC skipper Bharat Khawas(21) was adjudged with Kelme man of the match award for his heroic performance. The live match actions and statistics are available here:

Read more
  • 2019-12-26

Stalemate as Sankata Club and Jawalakhel Youth Club score a goal each.

Sankata Club(SC) and Jawalakhel Youth Club(JYC) ended in a stalemate with a final score of 1-1 in ongoing Qatar Airways Martyr's Memorial "A" Division League on Thursday.

JYC was in better form at the beginning of the match. Despite the form, SC was the first team to score. A freekick goal by Laxman Ruchal gave them a lead at 36th minute. The first half ended with a score of 1-0 with SC leading.

The second half was comparatively slower but an equalizer goal by Dady Junior Wamba of JYC in the 73rd minute brought back life to the game. The goal by Wamba was a header to a freekick taken by the substitute Hari Khathayat from the same position as the first goal by SC.

Ernest Tampi of SC was given the Man of the Match award for his performance. The match actions and statistics are available here:

Read more
Leave a Message