• 2019-12-26

Three wins in a row for Manang Marshyangdi Club

Jagjit Shrestha's goal helped defending champions Manang Marshyangdi Club(MMC) grab 3 points against Brigade Boys Club(BBC) on ongoing Qatar Airways Martyr's Memorial A Division League-2076.

Both the teams started off well with similar possession on the ball. BBC created a few chances through crosses inside the box but were unable to convert them into a goal. It was MMC’s Jagjit Shrestha who broke the deadlock at 25th minute with a follow up shot on the rebound ball. MMC's defender Ek Raj Budhhathoki was sent off at 74th minute after a bad foul on Bijay Gurung(BBC). Despite facing the 10-men side of MMC, BBC struggled to score past their opponent’s tough defensive wall.

MMC’s number 13, Kamal Shrestha was awarded with the Kelme Man of the Match trophy for his heroic performance. The mtach actions and statistics are available here:

Read more
  • 2019-12-25

10 men New Road Team stuns Chyasal Youth Club

10 men New Roat Team(NRT) came victorious over Chyasal Youth Club(CYC) on Wednesday’s match of ongoing Qatar Airways Martyr’s Memorial “A” Division League.

NRT took an early lead in the game at 26th minute with Junior Nikengue’s header on Arik Bista ’s cross. Despite keeping much of ball possession, CYC failed to bounce back. With NRT’s number 10 Jordan Owana  getting red card and sent off, Chyasal boys  on number advantage, showed a great attacking threat. However, CYC conceded another goal on NRT counter with Darshan Gurung’s wonderful solo goal at  86th minute . Amir Shrestha scored a consolation goal for CYC at the closing stages. 

NRT’s number 14 Darshan Gurung was awarded with Kelme Man of the Match trophy for his heroic performance.  Check the match actions and statistics of the match here:

Read more
  • 2019-12-25

Machhindra Club earn comfortable win against Friends Club

Machhindra Club secures 3 points after a comfortable win against Friends Club in Qatar Airways Martyr’s Memorial “A” Division League.

Machhindra took the lead at Dasrath Stadium with Peter Segun’s header from inside the box at 28th minute. FC keeper Dev Limbu couldn’t judge Segun’s easy header conceding his team a goal. MC doubled the lead at 52nd minute with Adelaja Somide’s powerful right footed shot on Bishal Rai’s flick-on assist. MC kept consisting pressure on FC defense with numbers of good chances. With Rejin Subba scoring the 3rd goal for MC at 85th minute, the game was over for FC.

Machhindra took full control of the game as Friends lads failed to create any influence in the field. The game ended 3-0 in favor of Machhindra. MC midfielder Bishal Rai earned Kelme Man of the Match award for his excellent performance.

The live actions and match statistics are available here:


Read more
  • 2019-12-24

Suspension of the players reduced upon appeal

The suspension of the four players has been reduced upon appeal.

ANFA Disciplinary Committee on 13 December announced that the suspension for Anjan Bista and Santosh Tamang would last for 45 days and to Bimal Gharti Magar and Dinesh Rajbansi for 90 days starting from 13 December 2019. However, after receiving an appeal from the players over the decision, the appeal committee today has decided to reduce the suspension.

Following the new decision by the appeal committee, the suspension to all the four players would come into effect from November 16, 2019. While the monetary charges for all the alleged players will remain same. 

The disciplinary committee of the All Nepal Football Association launched an investigation into an incident for their inappropriate behavior during the national team camp for FIFA World Cup Qualifiers 2022 match against Kuwait.

The suspension will serve no involvement of the players in any of the activities recognized by the ANFA. 

Read more
  • 2019-12-24

FIFA Badge handed over for year 2020

The All Nepal Football today handed over FIFA International Referee Batch for the year 2020 to the referees and assistant referees of Nepal.

ANFA General Secretary, Indraman Tuladhar, ANFA Referee Committee Member Budhi Bahadur Gurung and Surendra Sikhraka rjointly distributed the badge to the referees.

FIFA Referees:

Sudish Kumar Pande, Nabindra Maharjan, Shrawan Kumar Tamang, Kabin Byanjankar and Ashmita Manandhar.

FIFA Assistant Referees:

Rojen Shrestha, Nani Ram Thapa, Padam Bahadur Bhujel, Madhav Khatri, Yunall Malla, Sahadev Shrestha and Bina Shrestha.

Read more
  • 2019-12-23

Three Star Club victorious over Nepal Police Club

Sushil Rai earned Three Star Club a 1-0 win against Nepal Police Club at Dasarath Stadium in the ongoing Qatar Airways A Division League 2076.

TSC took the lead when Sushil latched on to a long pass from his teammate and fired the ball in at 84th minute. NPC's attacking side missed a couple of great chances in the first half. Although the game was full of attacking moves, the players failed to make good strike on target.

Sushil Rai from MMC was awarded with man of the match award for his heroic performance. The live action of the match and statistics are available here:

Read more
  • 2019-12-23

Nepal U-15 beat Bhutan U-15 6-1 in a friendly

Nepal U-15 Women's on Monday defeated Bhutan U-15 Women's team 6-1 in a friendly match held at ANFA Complex, Satdobato.

The next friendly match is scheduled on 25 December, 2019 at the ANFA Complex.

Read more

Manang Marshyangdi stuns Tribhwan Army as Daya Nanda Singh grabs late winner

Daya Nanda Singh’s extra time strike gave Manang Marsyangdi Club a hard fought 1-0 victory over Tribhuwan Army Club in the Qatar Airways Martyr’s Memorial “A” Division League.

Taking the advantage of sloppy TAC defending and Bikesh Kuthu’s(TAC) goal keeping blunder, Singh scored at 3rd minute of the extra time. In spite of dominating ball possession in both the halves, TAC couldn’t get any goal past MMC keeper Deep Karki. In the closing stages, TAC defender Suman Aryal, who was already booked, handled the throw in ball to the goal conceding a red card. Manang's goalkeeper

Deep Karki was awarded man of the match for keeping the clean sheet with wonderful goalkeeping. The match actions and statistics are available here:

Read more
Leave a Message