B Division news


  • 2020-03-17

Boys Union, RCT ends draw

RCT took a surprise lead into the match through Ajit Gurung in the third minute.

Boys Union looked in control and thanks to Skipper Tanka Bahadur Singdan, who equalized RCT's lead in the 14th minute.

In the 24th minute, RCT defender Rakesh Hamal scored into an own post to give Boys Union a lead again.

Later in the 35th minute, Nabin Man Karmacharya slotted the ball home as RCT leveled the score.

Meanwhile the other fixture of the day between Satdobato Youth Club and Jhamsikhel Youth Club also ended 1-1 draw. 

Bhuwan Rai scored for Jhamsikhel and Birendra Limbu scored for Satdobato Youth. 

Read more
  • 2020-03-16

Khumaltar, Shree Bhagwati shares point with Tushal

Skipper Sabin KC scored a hattrick as Khumaltar Club defeated Shree Kumari Club 3-1 in the Matryrs Memorial 'B' Division League 2076 at the ANFA Complex.

KC had put Khumaltar ahead after nine minutes. But Shree Kumari quickly responded as Nishant Lama netted them to level the score in the 12th minute.

Three minutes after the restart, KC helped Khumaltar take a lead again. KC completed his hattrick in the 42nd minute.

Likewise, Tokha Shree Bhagwati and Tushal Youth Club played a 1-1 draw in the other match of the day.

Mohan Thapa Magar scored for Shree Bhagwati in the 9th minute.  

Sangam Shahi had leveled the score in the 90+4th minute. 

Read more
  • 2020-03-13

Satdobato unbeatable; Madhyapur yet to earn a point

Satdobato Youth Club continue their impressive start in the ongoing Martyr's Memorial 'B' Division League by beating Divine Boys Union Club 1-0 here today at the ANFA complex to earn a fifth consecutive win.  

Dinesh Rai scored the winner for Satdobato in the 14th minute.

Winning all the played five matches, Satdobato stand leading the table with 15 points. Boy's Union with seven points is on fifth position.

Meanwhile, Ajit Gurung's hattrick boosted Rani Pokhari Corner Team (RCT) thrashed Madhyapur Youth Association (MYA) 3-0.

Read more
  • 2020-03-10

Late goal as Satdobato climb top spot

Satdobato Youth Club beat Pulchowk Sports Club 1-0 on Tuesday to climb top spot on the table of the ongoing Martyr's Memorial'B'Division League 2076.

With Bhuwan Basnet's late goal (90+3'), Satdobato Youth now is leading the table with 12 points.

In the other match of the day, Around the Himalaya Bansbari Club sidelined Rani Pokhari Club (RCT) 2-1. 

RCT took the lead first in the 24th minute with Shisash Thapa. 

Bansbari's Amrit Gurung levelled the score for Bansbari in the 51st minute. Sajin Thapa Magar sealed the victory for Bansbari scoring in the 76th minute. 


Read more
  • 2020-03-05

Sparkling second half display as Tushal thrash Jhamsikhel 5-0

Mohit Gurung and Alone Rai scored twice while Bhupendra Shahi added a goal each in a sparkling second half display as Tushal Youth Club comfortably dispatched Jhamsikhel Youth Club in the Matryr's Memorial 'B' Division League 2076 today at the ANFA Complex.

Both the teams has created several chances in the first half but the frontliners were prevented from breaking the deadlock.

The win brings Tushal Youth in the third position of the table with 6 points. 

Read more
  • 2020-03-02

Divine Boys Union 3-2 Pulchowk Sports Club

Divine Boys Union Club scored three goals in first half as they defeated Pulchok Sports Club 3-2 in the ongoing Martyr's Memorial 'B' Division League 2076 today.

In a frantic first half, Divine Boys Union Club scored all three goals to beat Pulchowk Sports Club 3-2.

Bibek Poudel opened the scoring in the 5th minute. Skipper Tanka Bahadur Singdan scored the second after 10 minutes and Roshan Rana Magar scored the third for Boys Union in the 21st minute.

Akash Rana (34') and Shyrab Lo Tamang (58') scored for Pulchowk Sports Club.

Read more
  • 2020-03-01

Bansbari 5-2 Madhyapur

Sajin Thapa Magar and Suleman Thapa Magar bagged a brace as Around the Himalayas Bansbari Club edged past Madhyapur Youth Assocation 5-2 and registered three consecutive win in the Martyr's Memorial 'B' Division League match here today at the ANFA Complex.

Around the Himalayas Bansbari with the win has nine points and leading the table.

Bansbari were dominant from the start, scoring in the very first minute of the match with Suleman Thapa Magar.

Sajin Thapa Magar after five minutes doubled the lead for Bansbari.

Suleman made it 3-0 in the 11th minute while Sajin scored his second and teams forth in the first half injury.

Dhiraj Shrestha (19') and Sunny Lama (85') scored for Madhyapur Youth Association.

Suresh Kumal of Bansbari was also on the scoring sheet when he found the back net on 70th minute.

Read more
  • 2020-02-27

MYA lose to Shree Bhagwati, Tushal lose 1-0 to Satdobato

Prajwol Thapa Magar and Yubraj Dhakal scored as Shree Bhagwati Club eased Madhyapur Youth Associtaion 2-0 in the Martyr's Memorial 'B' Division League 2076 match today that is being held at the ANFA Complex, Satdobato.

Shree Bhagwati Club took lead through Prajwol Thapa Magar in the 44h minute. Yubraj Dhaka then doubled Shree Bhagwati's tally in the 72nd minute.

In the second match of the day, Satdobato Youth Club defeated Tushal Youth Club 1-0. 

Ramesh Kumar Rajbansi scored the winner for Satdobato in the 38th minute. 

Read more
Leave a Message