B Division news


Shree Bhagwati thrash Khumaltar, BUC share point

13 February 2019 - Shree Bhagwati Club thrashed Khumaltar Yuba Club 5-0 while Satdobato Youth Club and Divine Boy’s Union Club played a 1-1 draw in the ongoing Martyr’s Memorial ‘B’ Division League on Wednesday being held at the ANFA Complex, Satdobato.



Shree Bhagwati Club drew their first blood with Govinda Prasad Rimal in the 44th minute of the match.





Shree Bhagwati produced a dazzling display of attacking football in the second half as they hammer Khumaltar Yuba Club 5-0.





Darsan Gurung (49’), Anil Rana Magar (56’), Anjesh Lama (75’) and Karlosh Bakhariya (82’) scored each for Shree Bhagwati in the second session.





In the other match, Divine Boys Union Club played a 1-1 draw against Satdobato Youth Club as the both teams share a point.





Birendra Limbu has scored for Satdobato in the 23rd minute while Susan Lama of Divine Boys Union (54’) forced a draw for Boys Union.













Read more

MYA, Satdobato bag win

11 February 2019 – Shree Kumari Club suffered defeat, going down 2-1 to Satdobato Youth Club while Madhyapur Youth Association edge Khumaltar Youth Club 3-2 at the Martyr’s Memorial ‘B’ Division League here at the ANFA Complex today.

 Dipesh Gurung in the 21st minute opened the scoring for Satdobato Youth Club in spectacular fashion.



Gurung fooled custodian Anish Deula for the time, to strike through free kick from 30 yard to give Satdobato a lead.



Ranjan Pun then doubled the lead for Satdobato in the 53rd minute.



Shree Kumari could only net a single through Subigya Regmi in second half injury.



Likewise, Abhay Rana’s brace was not enough to earn Khumaltar Youth a victory in an entertaining second match of the day.



Rana scored in 40th and 74th minute of the match.



Subarna Bikram Karki (8’), Kailash Lamichhane (45+1') and Biebsh Gurung (66’) scored for MYA.



Khumaltar Youth could have ended the match draw, had not Rajendra Deula squandered a chance in penalty in the final injury minutes.





Read more

Pulchowk, RCT wins

10 February 2019 - Rani Pokhari Corner Team (RCT) defeated Nayabasti Youth Club 3-1 and Pulchowk Sports Club sidelined Spark Hospital Bansbari Club 3-1 in the ongoing Martyr’s Memorial ‘B’ Division League that is being held at the ANFA Complex, Satdobato on Sunday.



Sansar Nanda Palanchoke contributed a brace for RCT as they overturn Nayabasti’s 1-0 lead.





Nayabasti however took the lead earlier with Shani Kumar Chaudhary in the 2nd minute of the match.





Pukar Ale Magar scored an equalizer for RCT converting a penalty in the 29th minute.





Man of the Match Sansar Nanda Palanchoke netted twice (51’, 90+3’) in the second half as RCT bag three points with a win.





Meanwhile, Tika Raj Gurung(17’), Ram Kaji Kumal (52’) and Sushil Gurung (90+3’) scored a goal each in a win for Pulchowk Sports.





Nabin Thapa (47’) scored a consolation for Spark Hospital Bansbari Club.



Read more

Jhamsikhel Youth & Tushal Yuba wins

8 February 2019 - Jhamsikhel Youth Club today took Boys Union Club in the inaugural match of Martyr’s Memorial ‘B’ Division League 2075 as the promoted side ended up winning by a 1-0 score line. Thanks to Alish Lungeli for the goal in the 39th minute.

Susan Lama could have leveled the score line for Boy’s Union Club at the opening day if not for Jhamsikhel Youth goalkeeper Subash Magar, who saved his spot kick in the 70th minute.



In the second match of the day, Tusal Yuba Club defeated Shree Bhagwati Club with the same 1-0 score line.



Alon Rai scored the winner for Tusal Yuba in the 22nd minute.



Earlier, the league was inagurated by Chir Babu Maharjan, Mayor of Lalitpur Metroplitancity. 













Read more

Martyr's Memorial 'B' Division League kicking off from tomorrow

The All Nepal Football Association is all set to organize Martyr’s Memorial ‘B’ Division League at the ANFA Complex in Satdobato from Friday.

12 ‘B’ division clubs are divided into two groups. Jhamsikhel Youth Club, R.C.T, Shree Kumari Club, Satdobato Youth Club, nayabasti Youth Club and Boys Union Club are drawn in Group ‘A’ while Tusal Youth Club, Pulchowk Sports Club, Madhyapur Youth Association, Khumaltar Yuba Club, Bansbari Club and Shree Bhagwati Club are pitted in Group ‘B’.

The group stage will be played in round robin basis, where each team from one group will play five matches.

Top two teams from each group will qualify for final round.

Meanwhile, the points from the group stage will not be counted in the final round.   

The champion will take Rs. 800,000 while the runner-up will be awarded with Rs. 500,000.

Similarly, the third and the fourth team will bag Rs. 300,000 and Rs. 200,000 respectively.

Jhamsikhel Youth Club will take on Boys Union in the opening day. There will be two matches played each day.

The total estimated budget of the league is 15 million.

Each team will get Rs 700,000 as preparation money. 

The league will have no relegation system, but the bottom two teams (one from each group) will be penalized with one point in next league. Also, the FA will deduct Rs. 50, 000 of money from the preparation money. 

The best players in various positions and coach will get Rs 25,000 each.






Read more
Leave a Message