Competition news


  • 2019-07-24

Kwiks Cup- Kathmandu Results

Little Angle 4-1 Shree Krishna Secondary

Nepal APF 3-0 Shramik Shanti

Nepal Rastriya Secondary 7-0 Pinnacle

Siddhartha Banasthali 17-0 Khopring English School

Sainik Awashiya 3-0 Sun Shine School

Jalpa Secondary 0-7 Mangal Deep School

Everest Awashiya 6-5 Green Field School

Madan Smarak 13-0 Liverpool Secondary School

Siddhartha Bansathali 1-2 DAV

Sainik Awashiya 9-8 Mangal Deep

Everest Awashiya 1-6 Madan Smarak

Little Angles 4-2 Nepal APF
Nepal Rastriya 1(2) – 1(4) DAV

Sainik Awashiya 4-0 Madan Smarak

Little Angles 7-0 DAV

Sainik Awashiya 3-0 Little Angles (FINAL- POOL A)

Bhaktapur English 6-3 Ganesh Secondary

Shree Padam Prakash 5-3 Manakamana School

Janasewa Secondary 6-4 Bidhya Sanskat

Paradise Readers Academy 0-3 Balgitanjali

Tungram International 3-1 IG Pioneer

Santi Sewa Griha 3-2 Himchuli Academy

Santi Sewa Secondary 0-3 Kathmandu Little Blue

AIMS School 0-1 Green Academy

Balgitanjali School 0-4 Siddhi Mangal

Kathmandu Little School 1-7 Green Academy

Tungram International 1-2 Shanti Sewa Griha

Bhaktapur English School 3(4)-3(3) Padam Prakash

Janasewa Secondary 3-0 Siddhi Mangal

Shanti Sewa Griha 3-0 Green Academy

Bhaktapur Siddhi 0(4)-0(3) Janasewa

Bhaktapur English 2-1 Shanti Sewa Griha (FINAL- POOL B)

Ekta Gems School 5-1 Laboratory School

Griheshwori 8-2 Kids Learning School

KTM Valley School 2-3 Subhashna School

Nepalaya School 9-1 Gyankunja School

Shree Chandrabindu 0(1)-0(3) Ikeda International School

Nexus International Academy 3-2 Chhahari Shikshya Sadan

P.P.B.S 2-1 St. Xavier School

Buddha Academy School 3-1 The Sunshine School

Ekta Gems 1(5)-1(4) Guheshwori School

Dhurba Tara 0-8 Nepalaya

Peace Point 0-3 Nexus  School

Nepalaya School 5-5 Ekta Gems

Nexus School 2(4)-2(5) (POOL C FINAL)

Read more
  • 2019-07-21

BBC reclaim Lalit Memorial Title

Brigade Boys Club defeated Nepal Police Club 1-0 to reclaim the Lalit Memorial U18 Championship title at ANFA Complex in Satdobato today.

In the final match, Brijesh Chaudhary scored the only winning goal for BBC.

Chaudhary beautifully directed the ball into post to give BBC a lead in the 23rd minute. 

The club won Rs. 300, 000 on prize money while runner-up Nepal Police was rewarded with Rs. 150,000.

Brigade Boys’s Subit Karki, Sishir Lekhi, Brijesh Chaudhary won the best coach, the best midfielder, the best forward awards respectively.

Likewise, Bishal Sunar (ARMY) and Bishal Basnet (NP) was declared the best goalkeeper and the best defender awards.

The best players and the best coach were prized with Rs.  10, 000 each.

The departmental team Tribhuwan Army had won the first and second editions of the championship, which is organized by the All Nepal Football Association in the memory of its Acting President Lalit Krishna Shrestha.

Read more
  • 2019-07-19

Sainik Youth Clinch Chief Minister Cup

Sainik Youth Club won the title of the Chief Minister Cup Province League Football Tournament here at Dharan Stadium on Tuesday.

Sainik Youth deafeated Morang based Belbari Football Club 2-1 in the final match.

Rejit Majhi gave an early lead for Sainik Youth in the 2nd minute of the match. Bikesh Subba found the back net in 87th minute to seal the victory for Sainik Youth.

Saurav Karki had earlier equalized the score for Belbari in 67th minute.

Champion team Sainik Youth received Rs, 500, 000 while runners-up Belbari were awarded with Rs. 300, 000.

Read more
  • 2019-07-18

Brigade Boys slaughter MMC; NPC vs BBC in finals

Brigade Boys hammered Manang Marshyandi Club 7-1 while Nepal Police Club ousted Jawalakhel Youth Club 3-1 in the semi-finals of the ongoing Lalit Memorial U18 Championship on Thursday.

BBC were clearly the better side in the opening few minutes of the match as the team created more of the chances.

 Rejin Subba (30’, 71’, 88’) scored hattrick while Shishir Lekhi (15’, 54’) netted a brace for BBC.

The other scorer for BBC were Jaya Gurung (66’) and Bijesh Chaudhary (83’).

Sachin Gurung (25’) could score only a consolation for MMC.

Likewise, NPC defeated Jawalakhel Youth 3-1 as they find defending champion BBC in the finals.

Sanju Sen (28’, 45+2’) and Rabin Rai (89’) scored for NPC.

Shirshak Bhakta Shrestha earlier had equalized the scoreline for JYC in the 44th minute.

The finals will be played on July 21 at the ANFA Complex at 3:00 PM.  

Read more
  • 2019-07-14

MMC, BBC advance to semis

Manang Marshyandi Club registered a hard fought 1-0 win over Himalayan Sherpa to enter into the semifinals of the Lalit Memorial U18 Championship at the ANFA Complex here on Sunday.

Sarbocha Rai scored the only winner for MMC in the 20th minute of the match.

In other quarterfinal match, Brigade Boys Club edged past Nepal APF team 2-1.

Brijesh Chaudhary and Roshan Rana Magar netted for BBC while Bipin Thapa Magar pulled one back for Nepal APF.

Read more
  • 2019-07-09

BBC advanced to QFs as group winner

Brigade Boys Club stunned Nepal Police Club 3-0 on Tuesday as they advanced to Quarterfinals as group winners of the ongoing Lalit Memorial U18 Championship being held at the ANFA Complex, Satdobato.

Rejin Subba (39’), Brijesh Chaudhary (42’) and Shisir Lekhi (67’) scored a goal each for BBC.

Read more
  • 2019-07-01

APF thrash Three Star, NRT Sankata shares points

Armed Police Force made a superb start to the Lalit Memorial U18 Championship on Monday as the APF striker Ranjan Pun scored twice to fire Three Star Club to a 5-2-win at the ANFA Complex, Satdobato.

APF started brightly as they took the lead in the 21st minute through Bipin Thapa Magar. Rajan Pun added to their lead three minutes later while Rohan Pradhan made it 3-0 in the 33rd minute.

Three Star’s Dipson Raut (44’) and Suman Shrestha (48’) pulled them back into contest but failed to continue their comeback.

However, Ranjan Pun (73’) and Santosh Thokar (86’) netted each in second half to make it 5-2.

Elsewhere, New Road Team (NRT) and CMG Club Sankata played an entertaining 1-1 draw in the second match of the day.

The thrilling first half ended goalless and NRT started the second half on the front foot and struck first through Bibek Rai in the 75th minute.

Sankata’s Abi Pahari quickly responded to NRT scoring a fantastic equalizer in the 76th  minute.

Read more
  • 2019-06-25

MMC vs Chennaiyin FC - Preview

Manang Marshyandi Club head coach Chirring Losang Gurung believes that his team can deal Chennaiyin FC a blow to end their AFC Cup journey in a good note.

Speaking at the Pre-Match Conference today, Gurung admitted that his team is ready to win the show with doing smart things in the field tomorrow against Chenninyin FC.

“We are playing our last match of the AFC Cup tomorrow at home. Our main objective is to do well and end the campaign in good note.”

“Our last match against Abahani Limited has not evaporated our confidence. All the three opponents are very professional teams and we are yet to learn many things from them and the AFC Cup journey,” said coach Gurung.

Likewise, Chennaiyin FC coach John Charles Gregory addressed that they are hopeful to reach knockout stage.

“We don’t feel pressure to play Manang in their home field. We are the two times league champion and we have shown throughout the AFC Cup that we can perform under pressure.”

“It’s a most win match for us in order to qualify for next round. Hence we will try and produce a worthy performance. We are confident and surely do better to win tomorrows encounter.”

Chennaiyin FC, with 8 points can still qualify for the knockout if they win the match against MMC tomorrow but it will leave them looking at the match between Abahani Limited Dhaka and Minerva Punjab.

Read more
Leave a Message