Sainik Youth Clinch Chief Minister Cup

  • 2019-07-19

Sainik Youth Club won the title of the Chief Minister Cup Province League Football Tournament here at Dharan Stadium on Tuesday.

Sainik Youth deafeated Morang based Belbari Football Club 2-1 in the final match.

Rejit Majhi gave an early lead for Sainik Youth in the 2nd minute of the match. Bikesh Subba found the back net in 87th minute to seal the victory for Sainik Youth.

Saurav Karki had earlier equalized the score for Belbari in 67th minute.

Champion team Sainik Youth received Rs, 500, 000 while runners-up Belbari were awarded with Rs. 300, 000.

See Also

Leave a Message