National team members felicitated, awarded for historical SAFF campaign

  • 2021-12-21

Players and officials of the national football team, which finished second in the SAFF Championship, have been felicitated and awarded by the government on Tuesday.

The players and officials received the prize money amid a special programme organized at PM's residence in Baluwatar today.

Prime Minister Sher Bahadur Deuba distributed the prize money to the players and coaching staffs. Each player received Rs 500,000 while the head coach, coach and goalkeeping coach received Rs 300,000 each. Other members of the national team were also felicitated during the programme.

Nepal had reached the final of the regional tournament, held in Maldives from October 1-16, for the first half time losing out to India.

ANFA President Karma Tsering Sherpa handed out token of love to the PM and Minister for Sports Maheshwor Gahatraj. ANFA Senior Vice President Pankaj Nembang, Vice President Upendra Man Singh, General Secretary Indraman Tuladhar, Treasurer Rabindra Joshi, Ex-Co member Purna Man Chitrakar were also present in the ceremony.

See Also