• 2020-01-17

Machhindra's undefeated run comes to an end with Himalayan Sherpa registering a win

Himalayan Sherpa Club recorded their first victory of the season with a 2-0 success against Machhindra Club in the first match of seventh round of ongoing Qatar Airways Martyr's Memorial 'A' Division League at ANFA complex, Satdobato on Friday.

The game in the cold rainy afternoon started with probably the fastest goal of the season. HSC took the lead in the first minute with an own goal by MC's defender Peter Segun. Segun tried to clear the ball with a header but the ball went into the bottom right corner of the post. HSC extended their lead with a goal again at 20th minute. Bijay Shrestha headed in the ball from Niraj Basnet's free kick into the left side of the post. Second half of the game gave MC fair amount of chances to score but luck was just not by their side. MC had two shots at 67th minute but HSC keeper Kishor Giri saved both the shots from MC's Abhishek Rijal and Rejin Subba.

Goal Scorer Bijay Shrestha of HSC was awarded the Kelme Man of the Match award for his brilliant header goal and overall performance in the game.

Read more
  • 2020-01-17

JYC vs NPC to be played at ANFA Complex

The venue of Qatar Airways Martyr's Memorial 'A' Division League 2076, Match no. 44, Jawalakhel Youth Club vs Nepal Police Club has been shifted the ANFA Complex, Satdobato from Dashrath Stadium due to heavy rain in the capital.

Meanwhile, the remaining matches of the ongoing league will be played as per the schedule released earlier.

Tomorrow's Match

Jawalakhel Youth Club vs Nepal Police Club (12:00 PM, ANFA Complex) 

Manang Marshyandi Club vs Three Star Club (15:00 PM, Dashrath Stadium) 


Read more

Sankata Club and Tribhuwan Army club share a point each as they tie 1-1

Amit Thapas penalty rescued a point for Sankata Club as Tribhuvan Army’s winning streak came to an end in a 1-1 draw. Tribhuvan Army Club played with great persistence and character taking the lead in the 29th minute courtesy of Nawayug Shrestha as he headed the ball to the goal from Dinesh Henjans precise pass. Sankata Club always carried a threat with multiple attempts that kept testing TAC defense. A goal-line clearance from Santosh Tamang in 38th minute protected the lead for TAC. Sankata Club looked the better side in the early stages of second hand creating back to back attacking chances. A double yellow (red card) in the 52nd minute for Youddha Shah and a penalty (54th minute) as Suman Aryal handled the ball changed the course of the game for TAC. Amit Thapa converted from the spot with a well-placed penalty. Even with a man down TAC continued to put attacking pressure of SC with back to back attacking attempts but could not break the SC defense. The game ended with George Prince Karki being adjudged with the Kelmee Man of the Match award.

Read more
  • 2020-01-13

Chyasal Youth Club play out a goalless draw with Nepal APF Mahindra Football Team

Match between Chyasal Youth Club and Nepal APF Mahindra Football Team ended in a stalemate with a score 0-0 in ongoing Qatar Airways Martyr's Memorial 'A' Division League at Dashrath Stadium on Monday.

In first half, keepers from both teams showed a very good play with both saving shots from good positions. Teams played well in the match with similar shot attempts. CYC's captain Santosh Shahukhala had a golden chance in the 72nd minute from the center of the box but could not give a right amount of power to the ball for a goal. CYC's keeper Alan Neupane also played well with many vital saves.

APF's Rajan Gurung was given the Kelme Man of the Match award for the match.

Read more
  • 2020-01-13

New Road Team clinch a win against Nepal Police Club

New Road Team won their sixth round match of Qatar Airways Martyr’s Memorial “A” Division League after beating Nepal Police Club 1-0.

The only goal of the game came from NRT’s Darshan Gurung at 76th minute of the game. Gurung scored from the center of the box on Pajesh Pariyar’s top class through ball inside the box from the right side of the pitch.

The first half didn’t offer much of an attacking display as both of the teams failed to create good chances. In 49th minute, NRT defender Arik Bista denied NPC’s attempt with a goal line clearance. Rajesh Pariyar(NRT), who came off from the bench, provided excellent through ball to Darshan Gurung who converted the beautiful goal. Anjan Rai(NPC) had a chance to get their team back in he game at injury time but his well structkshot from outside the box hit the top edge of the cross bar. Both the teams could pull out no further goal and the match ended 1-0 in favor of NRT.

NRT midfielder Arik Bista won Kelme Man of the Match award for his contribution in the win.

Read more
  • 2020-01-12

Brigade Boys Club and Saraswoti Youth Club share a point each

Brigade Boys Club and Saraswoti Youth Club share a point after a goal less drawin the sixth round of Qatar Airways Martyr's Memorial 'A' Division League at Dashrath Stadium on Sunday.

SYC's Susan Lama gets booked in the 39th minute for his dangerous tackle on BBC's Bijay Gurung. SYC got a golden chance in 80th minute to take a lead when Tirtha Bahadur Basnet was in a very good position inside the box in front of the goalpost. But Basnet blew the chance with a overpowered shot that went straight over the post.

SYC's midfielder Manish Thapa was awarded the Kelme Man of the Match award for his great performance.

Read more
  • 2020-01-12

Jana Jyoti lifts Kwik's Inter School Girls Title

Jana Jyoti Public High School have clinched the title of Kwik's Cup Inter School Football Tournament (Girls).

Jana Jyoti defeated Durga Secondary School 2-1 in the finals of the tournament that was played at the ANFA Complex, Satdobato today.

Dikashya Khand (35') and Alisha Thapa Magar (51') scored for Jana Jyoti School. Sunita Bolan (26') had earlier scored for Durga Secondary.

Likewise, Mahadev Secondary School sidelined Jwalamukhi Secondary School 1-0 to finish third in the competition.  Pratikshya Chaudhary scored the winner for Mahadev Secondary in the 48th minute.

The top four teams received Rs.300, 000, Rs.150, 000. Rs.75, 000 and Rs.50, 000 respectively.

Jana Jyoti Secondary's Binisha Sunar, Dikshya Khand and Amrit KC won the best goalkeeper, the best forward and the best coach awards respectively. Likewise, Pratikshya Chaudhary of Mahadev Secondary and Sunita Sunwar of Durga Secondary was declared the best defender and midfielder.

The best players and coach were prized with Rs. 5, 000 each. 

Read more
  • 2020-01-12

Wagner De Carmo's only goal helps Friends Club beat Three Star Club 1 - 0

NIBL Friends Club Kupondole registers their first win as they defeat Ruslan Three Star club by a goal to nil. NIBL Friends Club took an early lead with Wagner De Carmo’s goal in the 13th minute of the game. Both teams were playing the attacking game throughout the first half; TSC to level up the score and FC to increase the lead. TSC keeper Priso made multiple saves to keep TSC in the game. Similarly, Dev Limbu made brilliant saves to maintain FC’s lead. Friends Club's manager and team coach were shown a yellow card for a disciplinary issue. The second half was no different from the first half as both the teams continued their attacking play. Although TSC dominated the possession in both the halves, FC were the ones with more attempts on goal. TSC put attacking pressure at the end of the second half but FC defense and keeper stood their ground. The game ended with Wagner De Carmo’s only goal separating the two teams. Wagner De Carmo was awarded the Man of the Match award for his performance.

Read more
Leave a Message