Prabhatpheri earn first points, Sabin Memorial, Sankhamul win

Prabhatpheri Youth Club earned their first points of the 'A' Division National Futsal League after a 4-4 draw against Dhuku Futsal Hub in Pokhara Multipurpose Stadium on Friday.

In the final match of the day, Prabhatpheri were close to registering their first win but were denied in the last minute by Dhuku. Bikrant Narsingh Rana gave Dhuku the lead in the first minute. Prabhatpheri levelled through Dhiraj Joshi in the 18th only for Dhuku to retake the lead through Bikrant's second in the 20th.

Santa Lal Gurung levelled the game for Prabhatpheri again in the 25th and Srijesh Puri and Dhiraj Shrestha gave a two-goal cushion in 32nd and 35th. But Suman Tamang scored in the 37th minute and Abhay Rana scored with a minute to go to draw the game.

In the first match, Krijal Khadka's double and goals from Arjun Singh, Mani Lama and Susaan Shrestha helped Sankhamul Futsal to a 5-2 win over table-toppers The Rising Club Dharan. Bishan Shrestha and Sudip Gurung scored for Rising Club but Sankhamul condemned them to their first defeat of the league.

Sabin Memorial FC registered a comfortable 7-1 victory over Jharna Sports Club in the second match. Abhinash Tamang scored a hat-trick and Manish Sedai scored twice for Sabin Memorial. Manoj Gurung and Sunil BK also scored for them. Jitesh Gurung scored the consolation for Jharna Sports.

Machhindra Sky Goals will take on Futsal 5 Dharan while Sports Castle Pokhara will play against Lumbini Futsal on Saturday.

Read more


Sports Castle, Sabin Memorial win, Lumbini, Futsal 5 share points

Sports Castle Pokhara came from behind to win 5-3 against Dhuku Futsal Hub in an entertaining match of the 'A' Division National Futsal League on Thursday.

In the second match of the day, Dhuku had taken a 3-0 lead through Bikrant Narsingh Rana's double and Urken Sherpa but Khim Raj Gurung's brace and goals from Dipesh Ghale, Sumit Shrestha and Yogesh Gurung completed the comeback for Sports Castle.

In the first match, Sabin Memorial FC defeated Machhindra Sky Goals 3-2. Abinash Tamang scored twice and Vardan Tangbe Lama scored once for Sabin Memorial in the win. Aashish Sunam scored both goals for Sky Goals.

The third match between Lumbini Futsal and Futsal 5 Dharan ended in a goalless draw.

Sankhamul Futsal will play against The Rising Club Dharan in the first match on Friday. Jharna Sports Club will play against Sabin Memorial in the second match and Prabhatpheri will face Dhuku Futsal in the third match.

Read more


National women's team arrives from Uzbekistan

The Nepali national women's team has arrived after taking part in the AFC Women's Asian Cup Qualifiers in Uzbekistan.

Women's Association President Brinda Dewan and League Committee Deputy Director Ramesh Rajayamajhi welcomed the team upon their arrival at the airport on Thursday.

The national team lost their opening match against Philippines by 2-1 and played a goalless draw against Hong Kong.

Read more


Rising Club extend lead at the top, Sankhamul win first game

The Rising Club Dharan continued winning streak in the 'A' Division National Futsal League with a 5-3 win over Jharna Sports Club on Wednesday.

Rising Club continued on the top spot with nine points from three points while Jharna are pointless in the table.

Milan Rai scored twice and Milan Limbu, Rewosh Maskey and Biku Tamang scored one each for Rising Club. Mohan Bahadur Thapa Magar, Om Prakash Thapa and Bibek Thapa got into the scoresheet for Jharna.

In the second game, having drawn twice in previous games, Sankhamul Futsal won their first game defeating Prabhatpheri Youth Club 7-4.

Jenish Prajapati scored a hat-trick, Mani Lama scored twice and Susaan Shrestha scored once for Sankhamul. Bottom placed Prabhatpheri scored through Srijesh Puri and Dhiraj Joshi who both scored twice each.

Sankhamul climbed to second in the table after the win.

Machhindra Sky Goals will face Sabin Memorial on Thursday's first game. The second and third game will be between Sports Castle vs Dhuku Futsal Hub and Lumbini Futsal vs Futsal 5 Dharan respectively.

Read more