Church Boys register win against Birgunj United, Jhapa defeat Mahabir

A brace from Som Thapa helped Church Boys United to a 3-1 victory over Birgunj United Club on Wednesday.

Sagar Bantha Tharu had given Birgunj the lead in the fourth minute but Thapa levelled the score in the 12th minute. He added another in the 54th after Aashish Chaudhary scored the second in the 25th minute.

In the second match, Pramod Chaudhary scored the only goal in the 45th minute as Jhapa FC defeated Mahabir Club.

Read more


TAFC to play Sri Lanka Police in AFC Cup preliminary round

Tribhuvan Army Football Club (TAFC) will play Sri Lanka Police Sports Club on April 7 at Dasharath Stadium.

A press meet was organized by TAFC at Army Headquarters in Bhadrakali on Friday in this regard.

TAFC team manager Bikash Malla said they expect to move to the next round. "Sri Lanka Police Sports Club is a good team. They also have foreign players. Our expectation is to move into the next round," said Malla. 

Meanwhile, Asian Football Confederation has approved entry of 50 percent spectators. The kick-off of the game has also been fixed at 5:30 pm.

ANFA Spokesperson Kiran Rai and TAFC President Lieutenant Colonel Brajesh Maharjan were also present in the press meet.

Read more


Mahabir, Khalibari ends in draw, Birgunj defeat Oasis

Mahabir Club and Pinnacle Khalibari Youth FC shared points after playing a 2-2 draw in the Martyr's Memorial 'C' Division League on Monday.

Khalibari took the lead in the added minute of first half through Iman Lama. Ram Dhakal levelled in the 77th minute and Roman Tamang gave Mahabir the lead in the 82nd minute. But substitute Sudip KC scored in the first minute of added time to rescue the point for Khalibari.

Birgunj United Club defeated Oasis Club 2-0 with brace from Bibek Chaudhary. Chaudhary scored in the 81st minute and added a second four minutes later in the victory.

Read more


Manohara defeat Samaj Kalyan, Swoyambhu edge Sanepa

Two first half goals gave Manohara United Club a 2-0 victory over Samaj Kalyan Khelkud Kendra in the Martyr's Memorial 'C' Division League match on Saturday.

Anjan Limbu scored in the fifth minute and Ajay Kumar Chaudhary made it 2-0 in the 44th minute.

Swoyambhu Club also defeated Sanepa Club with the same scoreline in the other match of the day.

Anil Rana Magar opened the scoring in the 17th minute and Bijaya Shrestha made it 2-0 in the 70th.

Read more