Church Boys, Khumaltar register wins

  • 2022-03-03

A first-half blitz including a hat-trick from Ashish Chapagain helped Church Boys United to a 5-2 win over Tusal Youth Club in the Martyr's Memorial 'B' Division League 2078 on Thursday.

In other matches, Nayabasti Youth Club shared points with Shree Kumari Club after a 2-2 draw while Khumaltar Youth Club also won their game against Freedom Export Ranipokhari Corner Team by a scoreline of 3-1.

Chapagain opened the scoring in the sixth minute and doubled the team's lead in the 17th. After Bikas Rai made it 30 in the 21st, Chapagain completed his-hatrick in the 33rd. Gillespye Jung Karki pulled one back for Tushal through a penalty but Kuber Neupane made it 5-1 in the 86th. Uttam Shahi scored with one minute to go to reduce the defecit.

In the second match, Nayabasti took the lead through Abay Dhimal in the 22nd before Srijan Raj Gautam levelled three minutes after the restart for Shree Kumari. Suman Yongya restored Nayabasti's lead but Nir Bahadur Ale equaled again in the 87th.

Khumaltar also started their league campaign with a victory. Dewas Chhantyal opened Khumaltar's account in the 17th minute which was doubled by Bipin Thapa Magar in the 79th. After Anup Gurung pulled one back for RCT, Nawa Raj Gurung scored in the fifth minute of added time to ensure Khumaltar's victory.

Madhyapur Youth Association will play against Samajik Youth Club in the first match to complete the first round of the tournament. The second match will be played between Saraswoti Youth Club and Jhamsikhel Youth Club.

See Also