Prime Minister Deuba congratulates newly-elected Ex Co, assures govt support

  • 2022-06-29

Prime Minister Sher Bahadur Deuba has congratulated the newly-elected Executive Committee members of All Nepal Football Association.

PM summoned the newly-elected team at his official residence in Baluwatar on Wednesday and expressed his compliments.

During the programme, PM Deuba also assured of government support for the development of football in the country. "The government will always be on your side when it comes to working jointly for the development of the game," he said.

The 21st ANFA General Assembly had elected Pankaj Bikram Nembang as the President while Bir Bahadur Khadka was elected as the Senior Vice President.

Similarly, Dawa Lama, Birat Jung Shahi, Dipak Khatiwada and Dirgha Bahadur KC won the Vice President election. Sarila Shrestha Maleku and Pema Dolma Lama were elected as the Executive Committee members (women) while Manish Joshi, Anil Malla, Rabindra Chand, Bikash Narayan Shrestha, Bhojraj Shahi, Mahendra Chhetri, Purushottam Thapa, Ramesh Byanjankar, Maniraj Bista, Tikaram Lama and Bharat Budh Thapa became the members.

See Also