Martyr's Memorial 'C' Division League from March 6

  • 2019-03-05

Martyr’s Memorial ‘C’ Division League is all set to begin from March 6, 2019 at the ANFA Complex, Satdobato.

A total of 11 ‘C’ division clubs are participating in the league that will be played in round robin rule.

The teams are categorized in two groups. Group ‘A’ consists of Swoyambhu Club, Kshamadevi Planning Boys United, Oasis Club, Manohara Akikrit Youth Club, Sano Gaucharan Yuba Club and Samajik Yuba Club.

Likewise, Birgunj Youth Academy, Khalibari Yuba Football Club, Mahabir Studies and Athletics Association, Sanepa Club and Samaj Kalyan Khelkud Kendra Club are in Group ‘B’.

Top two teams from each group will qualify for final round.

Meanwhile, the points from the group stage will not be counted in the final round.   

The champion will take Rs. 500,000 while the runner-up will be awarded with Rs. 300,000.

Similarly, the third and the fourth team will bag Rs. 200,000 and Rs. 100,000 respectively.

In the opening day, Khalibari Yuba Club will take on Samaj Kalyan at 12:45 PM while Mahabir Studies & Athletics Association will play Sanepa Club at 3:45 PM.

The total estimated budget of the league is 10 million.

The bottom two teams (one from each group) will be penalized with one point in next league. Also, the FA will deduct Rs. 50, 000 of money from the preparation money. 

The best players in various positions and coach will get Rs 25,000 each.

See Also