Martyrs Memorial A Division League to begin from January 10

  • 2022-10-18

The All Nepal Football Association (ANFA) held a meeting with the clubs in A division league today at ANFA complex. President Pankaj Bikram Nembang, Sr vice president Bir Bahadur Khadka, vice president Birat Jung Shahi, ex-co members Ramesh Byanjankar, Mahendra Chhetri, Purushottam Thapa, general secretary Kiran Rai as well as the presidents and representatives of the clubs discussed about the Martyrs Memorial  'A' Division League 2079.


The clubs and ANFA agreed on:

1. League structure and time frame. The league will start from January 10 until June 3 of 2023. (2079 Poush 26 - 2080 Jestha 20)

2. The format for the league will be double-round robin.

3. Try to play some league matches outside of the valley.

4. Hold a workshop for the clubs on October 31, to ensure the league to efficient and well-run.


See Also