10 clubs collect preparation money for A Division League

  • 2023-01-05

Eleven of the 14 top-tier clubs have submitted their entry forms for the upcoming Martyr's Memorial 'A' Division League 2023 until Wednesday. Ten of the 11 registered clubs have taken the first installment of the preparation money provided by ANFA for the league.

Church Boys United, Tribhuvan Army Football Club, APF Football Club, Machhindra Football Club, Jawalakhel Youth Club, Friends Club, Himalayan Sherpa, Three Star Club, Sankata Club, New Road Team (NRT) and Nepal Police Club have submitted their entry forms. All but Nepal Police Club have also received Rs 1.5 million as first installment of preparation money.

ANFA will provide Rs 3.25 million to each club as preparation money. The amount is an increment by Rs 1 million from previously provided amount.

Clubs have until January 6 to submit their entry forms for the league. The league begins from March 3.

See Also