Jhapa XI, Birgunj United & Church Boys promoted to C Division

  • 2019-06-20

Three of the football clubs have been promoted to the C Division, Nepal’s third tier league.

The clubs are Jhapa XI, Birgunj United and Church Boys.

The teams will now play the Martyr’s Memorial ‘C’ Division League this season.

38 teams participated in the Martyr’s Memorial ‘C’ Division Qualifiers organized by the All Nepal Football Association.

In the last match of the Qualifiers, Birgunj United defeated Sports Academy Sanga 3-1.

Skipper Chaturdhan Chaudhary opened the scoring for Birgunj in the 11th minute of the match.

Ujjwal Lopchan Shrestha (57’) and Sabbir Chaudhary (77’) added a goal each in the other half to help Birgunj get C Division status.

Kamal Deuba had earlier equalized the score line SAS in the first half injury.  

See Also