Applications rejected for AFC License for 2019/20

  • 2019-11-03

The applications of all the 14 'A' Division clubs have been rejected for the AFC Club License for this season.

The result was announced after the All Nepal Football Association's Club Licensing Committee meeting with the First Instant Body (FIB) was held on October 25, 2019.

Fourteen 'A' division clubs – Manang Marshyandi Club, Three Star Club, Nepal Police Club, Jawalakhel Youth Club, Sankata Club, Friends Club, Saraswoti Club, Himalayan Sherpa Club, Brigade Boys Club, Armed Police Force, Tribhuwan Army Club, Machhindra Club, New Road Team and Chyasal Youth Club- applied for the AFC Licenses for the season 2019/20.

Since non of the clubs lodged an appeal to the commitee the decision has been sent to AFC after the conclusion of the Core Process Timeline. 

The ANFA is also preparing to implement Club Licensing in National League for next year with the minimum criteria included by the AFC in the Club Licensing Administration (CLAS) System. 

See Also