Chandrapur Municipality lifts Chandrapur Deputy Mayor League title

  • 2020-02-02

Chandrapur Municipality on Saturday lifted the title of Chandrapur Deputy Mayor National Women's League.

In the finals, Chandrapur defeated Waling Municipality in penalty shootout. The match was decided through penalty shootout after both the teams played goalless draw in the regulation time.

Champion Chandrapur Municipality received Rs. 3, 00, 000 while runner up Waling Municipality bagged Rs. 1, 50, 000. 

Rajani Thokar was adjudged the Best Player Award of the tournament and received scooter. 

Individual Awards:

Best Goalkeper: Sabitri Kishan (Waling Municipality)

Best Defender: Samikshya Ghimire (Chandrapur Municipality)

Best Midfielder: Sabita Rana Magar (Chandrapur Municipality)

Best forward: Rajani Thokar (Chandrapur Municipality)

Best Coach: Norraj Kafle (Chandrapur Municipality)

Players from each individual awards were awarded with Rs. 15, 000 cash. 

See Also