FIFA Online refereeing course held for Nepalese referees

  • 2020-06-27

FIFA Online refereeing course held for Nepalese referees

A three-day online refereeing course was held for Nepalese referees from June 24 to 26.

The event titled 'FIFA Online Refereeing Course 2020' was organized by FIFA in collaboration with All Nepal Football Association (ANFA). ANFA had invited 35 members of FIFA and Category 1 referees, assistant referees and eight local instructors, both technical and fitness, to participate in the online course.

The course was conducted by FIFA Technical Instructor John Chia Eng and FIFA Fitness Instructor Ganesan Maniam, both from Singapore while the event was observed by FIFA Refereeing Development Officer Mohamad Rodzali Yacob from Malaysia.

ANFA President Karma Tsering Sherpa addressed the first session and welcomed the participants of the course. With the course specially designed for top class referees of Nepal, Sherpa remarked the participants acquainted themselves with the new and changed laws of the game and believed such course would help improve the standard of Nepalese referees.

The course was conducted as per the new training format of refereeing development with support form the FIFA Refereeing Department. ANFA Referee Department also coordinated to provide the course to men and women referees.

The primary objective of the course was to provide continuous learning opportunity and to provide support to referees, assistant referees, instructors and assessors when football is halted because of the Covid-19 pandemic.

Participants of the course said the online course was very fruitful in achieving the objectives set for referees and instructors.

List Of Participants: Sudish Kumar Pandey, Nabindra Maharjan, Shraban Kumar Tamang, Kabin Byanjankar, Nani Ram Thapa Magar, Rojen Shrestha, Madhav Khatri, Yunal Malla, Prakash Nath Shrestha, Prajwol Chhetri, Shyam Danuwar, Sukra Tamang ,Bikram Chaudhary, Prakash Bhujel, Ganesh Chaudhary, Kishan Yadav, Prajesh Amatya, Biswas Karki, Asmita Manandhar, Bina Shrestha, Maya Lama, Anjana Rai ,Marina Dhimal, Radhika Shakya & Laxmi Shrestha.

List Of Local Referee Instructors: Buddhi Bahadur Gurung, Gajendra Man Singh, Kalpana Sharma, Laba Khatri, & Sailesh Joshi.       

See Also