Prabhatpheri earn first points, Sabin Memorial, Sankhamul win

  • 2021-09-24

Prabhatpheri Youth Club earned their first points of the 'A' Division National Futsal League after a 4-4 draw against Dhuku Futsal Hub in Pokhara Multipurpose Stadium on Friday.

In the final match of the day, Prabhatpheri were close to registering their first win but were denied in the last minute by Dhuku. Bikrant Narsingh Rana gave Dhuku the lead in the first minute. Prabhatpheri levelled through Dhiraj Joshi in the 18th only for Dhuku to retake the lead through Bikrant's second in the 20th.

Santa Lal Gurung levelled the game for Prabhatpheri again in the 25th and Srijesh Puri and Dhiraj Shrestha gave a two-goal cushion in 32nd and 35th. But Suman Tamang scored in the 37th minute and Abhay Rana scored with a minute to go to draw the game.

In the first match, Krijal Khadka's double and goals from Arjun Singh, Mani Lama and Susaan Shrestha helped Sankhamul Futsal to a 5-2 win over table-toppers The Rising Club Dharan. Bishan Shrestha and Sudip Gurung scored for Rising Club but Sankhamul condemned them to their first defeat of the league.

Sabin Memorial FC registered a comfortable 7-1 victory over Jharna Sports Club in the second match. Abhinash Tamang scored a hat-trick and Manish Sedai scored twice for Sabin Memorial. Manoj Gurung and Sunil BK also scored for them. Jitesh Gurung scored the consolation for Jharna Sports.

Machhindra Sky Goals will take on Futsal 5 Dharan while Sports Castle Pokhara will play against Lumbini Futsal on Saturday.

See Also