Goals galore as Deputy Mayor Cup 2078 kicks-off

  • 2021-10-21

Deputy Mayor Cup National Women's League Qualifiers 2078 has begun at ANFA Complex, Satdobato, from Thursday.

Lalitpur Metropolitan City's deputy mayor Gita Satyal inaugurated the event by handing over the match ball to the officials.

A total of 31 teams are taking part in the competition.

In the opening match, Bagmati Municipality Sarlahi defeated Mahalaxmi Municipality Lalitpur 9-0. Rashmi Kumari Ghising scored five, Renuka Nagarkote hit a brace and Anu Rai and Sadipa Bholan scored once each for Bagmati.

In the second match, Kusum Khatiwada scored six, Laxmi Shrestha scored four and Manika Tumruk and Ema Rai scored one each for Kankai Municipality Jhapa as they thrashed Godawari Municipality Kathmandu 12-0.

In the third game of the day, Kalika Municipality Chitwan defeated Kageshwori Manahara Municipality Kathmandu 10-0. Anuska Sherpa scored four, Samjhana Tamang and Sabita Rana Magar scored two each and Preeti Rai and Sunkala Rai scored once for Kalika.

Top two finalists of the competition will qualify for the National Women's League.

Results of all the matches can be viewed here.

See Also