Goals galore as Machhindra thrash FC Khumaltar, Army defeat Jawalakhel

  • 2023-04-11

Afeez Olawale Oladipo scored five as defending Champions Machhindra Football Club defeated FC Khumaltar 7-3 in the Martyr's Memorial A Division League on Tuesday.

In the match at Chyasal Stadium, Olawale gave Machhindra the lead in the 25th minute. Four minutes later, Bimal Gharti Magar scored Machhindra's second goal before Olawale stretched the lead to 3-0 just before the break.

Eleven minutes after the restart, Olawale scored from the penalty spot to complete his hat-trick before Messouke Etiegnie Oloumou pulled one back for FC Khumaltar in the 61st minute. Olawale then scored two goals in the space of five minutes all but ended the game.

Olawale scored his fourth in the 62nd minute and fifth five minutes later. Stephane Samir Binong's strike in the 76thminute and Messouke's second goal in the 81st minute made it 6-3 but substitute Bijay Bhujel scored Machhindra's seventh to complete the rout.

In the other match of the day at ANFA Complex, Tribhuvan Army Football Club defeated Jawalakhel Youth Club 3-1. Army took the lead through Gillespye Jung Karki's 17th minute strike. Nawayug Shrestha doubled Army's lead from the spot in the 55th minute.

Jawalakhel's Sunil Khadka made it 2-1 in the 62nd minute but Sudil Rai's 80th minute goal sealed the win and three points for Army.

See Also