Machhindra Club Victorious Over Saraswoti Youth Club

Machhindra Club(MC) came from behind to secure 3 important points against Saraswoti Youth Club(SYC) on ongoing Pulsar Martyr's Memorial A-Division League 2018 today(21th Dec, 2018).Though the game started bad for MC,it favoured well after 30 minutes. Sanjay Rajbahak from MC scored suicide goal during clearance providing  SYC a lead. Later, on 16th minute, Captain Bishal Rai scored an equalizer for MC. And, Vassadia Diamande, Anil Gurung and Bikash Rai followed the score on 20th, 25th and 91st minute of the game respectively. Despite the good attack, SYC failed to score on the second half.On the first half, Francis Onyeama scored for SYC on 36th minute of the game. Bishal Rai(17) captain of MC wins man of the match award for his heroic performance. The final score was MC 4-2 SYC.



The live action of the match is available here.



Read more


George Prince Karki Scores Late Equalizer As Tribhuwan Army Deny Ruslan Three Star Victory

George Prince Karki(TAC) scored a stoppage time equilizer to deny Ruslan Three Star Club's(TSC) win as they held TSC to a 1-1 draw at ANFA Complex on Wednesday. Tribhuwan Army Club(TAC) was awarded with a free kick just outside the TSC box for the foul conceded by Bikram Lama(TSC). Karki(TAC) score from the set piece at 94th minute of the game. Nirajan Khadka gave TSC the lead initially. With Ajayi Martin's excellent header assist, Khadka's right footed shot from the center of the box netted the goal at 70th minute. Sesehang Angdembe from TAC was awarded with man of the match for his brilliant performance.



With the result, TSC stands at third position with 22 points after the end of 9th round of Pulsar Martyr's Memorial A Division League. With 4 points behind TSC, TAC makes it to fourth position. 





Catch the live action the match here.



Read more


Nepal Police Club Held to 1-1 Draw By Brigade Boys Club

The second last match of 9th round of Pulsar Martyr's Memorial A Division League was scheduled at ANFA Complex, Satdobato. The match was held on December 19th, 2018 between Nepal Police Club(NPC) and Brigade Boys Club(BBC).  BBC came up with a good  attacking spirit from the begining of the game. BBC took early lead as Ritik Khadka scored at 5th minute with an excellent piece of shot.  NPC played out their tactics to bounch back in the first half but all of their chances failed to find the net.  NPC dominated the second half ball possesion. Ravisankar Paswan(NPC) provided number of good crosses but none were good enough to level the scoreline. Later at 75th minute, Hem Tamang(NPC) asisted great ball to Abhisek Rijal(NPC) who scored a brilliant header and the game ended 1-1. Hem Tamang from NPC was awarded with man of the match for his excellent display of game.



Catch the live action of the match here.



Read more


Signature Manang Marshyangdi Club Extends Unbeaten Streak To 9

Signature Manang Marshyangdi Club(MMC) extends their unbeaten winning run on ongoing Martyr's Memorial A-Division League against Valley Chyasal Youth Club (CYC) today(18th Dec,2019).MMC played well that helped them to grab 3 important points. Adelaja Somide(29) scored first goal on 16th minutes of the game.Later, the unsung hero Afeez Olawale(99) who assisted before, scored goal on 72nd minutes of the game.Though CYC played well,they couldn't manage to make a perfect strike.Later,Bimal Rana(21) from MMC added up to make it three.Devendra Tamang(19) Captain of CYC converted the ball into goal via. penalty. Kamal Shrestha(13) from MMC wins man of the match award for his heroic performance. Final score is CYC 1-3 MMC.



Catch the live action of the game here.



Read more