Sainik Youth Clinch Chief Minister Cup

Sainik Youth Club won the title of the Chief Minister Cup Province League Football Tournament here at Dharan Stadium on Tuesday.

Sainik Youth deafeated Morang based Belbari Football Club 2-1 in the final match.

Rejit Majhi gave an early lead for Sainik Youth in the 2nd minute of the match. Bikesh Subba found the back net in 87th minute to seal the victory for Sainik Youth.

Saurav Karki had earlier equalized the score for Belbari in 67th minute.

Champion team Sainik Youth received Rs, 500, 000 while runners-up Belbari were awarded with Rs. 300, 000.

Read more


Brigade Boys slaughter MMC; NPC vs BBC in finals

Brigade Boys hammered Manang Marshyandi Club 7-1 while Nepal Police Club ousted Jawalakhel Youth Club 3-1 in the semi-finals of the ongoing Lalit Memorial U18 Championship on Thursday.

BBC were clearly the better side in the opening few minutes of the match as the team created more of the chances.

 Rejin Subba (30’, 71’, 88’) scored hattrick while Shishir Lekhi (15’, 54’) netted a brace for BBC.

The other scorer for BBC were Jaya Gurung (66’) and Bijesh Chaudhary (83’).

Sachin Gurung (25’) could score only a consolation for MMC.

Likewise, NPC defeated Jawalakhel Youth 3-1 as they find defending champion BBC in the finals.

Sanju Sen (28’, 45+2’) and Rabin Rai (89’) scored for NPC.

Shirshak Bhakta Shrestha earlier had equalized the scoreline for JYC in the 44th minute.

The finals will be played on July 21 at the ANFA Complex at 3:00 PM.  

Read more


Kwiks Cup Results


Gurukul Academy 0-1 Axix Bishya Ashram 

Sainik Awashiya 8-0 Cambridge School 

Nepal Police 5-0 Siddhartha School 

Panideep English School 4-3 Jana Kalyan (PSO) 

Gurash Academy 0-3 Fulbari Secondary School 

Malika Secondary 2-3 Galaxy School (PSO) 


Bhaira Secondary 4-1 Chandan Nath Secondary (Ladies Final) 

Chandadn Nath Secondary 3-2 Janata Secondary (Boys Final)


Himshikhar School 2-1 Lord Buddha School 

Namuna School 3-2 Bright Future 

Rastriya Secondary School 2-0 Himali Boarding School 

Shikhar Academy 1-0 Shahid Smiriti 

Mahendra Memorial 3-0 Him Shikhar English

Mahendra Memorial Acdemy 2-0 Khanar Model Academy (FINAL) 


Read more


MMC, BBC advance to semis

Manang Marshyandi Club registered a hard fought 1-0 win over Himalayan Sherpa to enter into the semifinals of the Lalit Memorial U18 Championship at the ANFA Complex here on Sunday.

Sarbocha Rai scored the only winner for MMC in the 20th minute of the match.

In other quarterfinal match, Brigade Boys Club edged past Nepal APF team 2-1.

Brijesh Chaudhary and Roshan Rana Magar netted for BBC while Bipin Thapa Magar pulled one back for Nepal APF.

Read more