MMC stuns NRT in 2-0 victory

The first match today of Pulsar 'Martyr's Memorial A Division League' after Dashain-Tihar vacation was between Signature Manang Marsyangdi Club(MMC) and New Road Team(NRT) was very exciting. MMC was able to keep control of the game throughout. Anjan Bista scored the first goal for MMC via penalty. Then Afeez Olawale who is also the highest scorer by far in Pulsar 'Martyr's Memorial A Division League' 2075 scored another goal for MMC and made the finak score MMC 2-0 NRT. Anjan Bista from MMC was awarded with Man Of The Match title and won the cash prize of Rs. 10,000.

Read more


Nepal enters second round

Bangladesh ended their Group C campaign with 1-1 draw against Nepal, courtesy of Akhi Khatun’s goal in added time.

Nepal went into the match looking for a win, as it would place them in contention for a top two finish and took the lead through Niru Thapa in the 16th minute.



However, a 93rd minute effort from Khatun resulted in Nepal finishing third but much to their delight, they too advanced to the second round of the Qualifiers as one of the two best third-placed teams.



The second round of the Qualifier is scheduled for April next year. The 10 teams from Qualifier 1 will join Uzbekistan and Vietnam in the Qualifier 2. The 12 teams will then be divided into three groups of four, with the winner of each group progressing to Round 3, which is set 



Read more


ANFA President Visits Nepal Police Academy

ANFA President Karma Tsering Shrepa today visited Nepal Police Academy, Maharajgunj and held a meeting with AIGP Mr. Dhiru Basnyat, Executive Director and Member Secretary of National Police Academy.

In the meeting, issues related to the development of football and overall Nepali football development were discussed. The ideas of mutual cooperation among players, new player production and basic physical infrastructure were also discussed in the meeting.


Read more


Bangladesh clinch U15 title

November 3, 2018 - Bangladesh defeated Pakistan 3-2 on penalty shootout as they lift the title of the SAFF U15 Championship 2018 at the ANFA Complex, Satdobato today. The match was decided through spot kick after the both teams played a 1-1 draw till the regulation time. Pakistan Skipper HASEEB AHMED KHAN in 25th minute scored into own post as Bangladesh took the lead. Pakistan found a leveler in the 55th minute through MOHOB ULLAH. ULLAH converted a spot kick chance awarded after Bangaldesh defender pulled down Pakistani player inside the box. Meanwhile, India finished the championship in third position after they registered a 1-0 win over hosts Nepal in the early third place match of the day. THLACHEU VANLALRUATFELA scored the winner for India in the 18th minute. MD NIHAT JAMAN UCCHASH was awarded the highest scorer of the championship while Pakistani Skipper HASEEB AHMED KHAN was adjudged the Most Valuable Player of the tournament. UCCHASH scored four goals in total in the championship.

Read more