ANFA Community Coaching Course begins in Jhapa

The four-day ANFA Community Coaching Course has started in Jhapa from Wednesday.

The course is  organized by Jhapa District Football Association with support from ANFA.

The course was inaugurated by ANFA Ex-Co member Dipendra Dhimal in presence of officials of Jhapa District Football Association.

A total of 42 coaches from various districts including from Dang, Dhanusha, Rautahat, Taplejung, Siraha, Panchthar, Ilam, Sunsari, Morang, Chitwan and Jhapa are participating in this course.

Sanjeet Singh is the instructor and  Hari Khadka is the assistant instructor of this course.

Read more


Final squad for Laos World Cup Qualifier announced

The final squad for the World Cup Qualifier match against Laos has been announced.

Head coach Vincenzo Alberto Annese announced his final squad for the match.

Nepal will play against Laos on Thursday at 5:30 pm.

Final squad

Goalkeepers: Kiran Kumar Limbu, Deep Karki, Abhishek Baral

Defenders: Sanish Shrestha, Ananta Tamang, Ashish Gurung, Rohit Chand, Anjan Rai, Aashish Chaudhary, Amrit Shrestha, Arik Bista

Midfielder: Sudip Gurung, Laken Limbu, Awas Lamichhane, Utsav Rai, Kritish Ratna Chhunju, Manish Dangi

Forwards: Anjan Bista, Ayush Ghalan, Gillespye Jung Karki, Dinesh Henjan, Hisub Thapaliya, Sanjeeb Bista

Read more


Nepal lose AFC Futsal Asian Cup Qualifiers opener

Nepal lost 5-1 to Korea in their opening match of AFC Futsal Asian Cup Qualifiers in Mongolia on Saturday.

It took the Korea Republic four minutes to find the back of the net courtesy of Lee Han-wool’s strike.

Shin Jong-hoon then scored in the 10th and 19th minutes to give Korea Republic a healthy cushion going into the break.

Nepal tried to force their way back with Sumit Shrestha finding the net in the 21st minute only for Shin to turn on the power, scoring in the 31st and 35th (penalty) minutes to seal the three points.

Korea Republic meet Mongolia, while Vietnam face Nepal on Matchday Two.


Read more


ANFA Referee Course Phase II concludes in Dharan

A seven-day ANFA Referee Course (Phase II) 2023 has concluded in Dharan on Thursday.

Fifty-seven participants had taken part in the course which had begun from September 29.

Fourteen participants passed the course. The passed participants were distributed certificates by Koshi Province Sports Development Board Member Secretary Hangsaraj Wagle and President of Koshi Province Football Association Kishor Rai.

Passed candidates: Dipak Ale, Nimna Hang Rai, Roshi Raj Limbu, Bijay Batar, Lal Bahadur Magar, Santosh Dhimal, Emma Rai, Jashang Nembang, Yubraj Tamang, Uttar Kumar Sunuwar, Suraj Limbu, Pamin Rana Magar, Samyam Basnet and Roshan Chaudhary

Read more