Prime Minister Pushpa Kamal Dahal to distribute prize money of PM Three Nations Cup

Prime Minsiter Pushpa Kamal Dahal will distribute prize money to the winners of the Prime Minister Three Nations Cup.

PM's presence in the closing ceremony of the tournament has been confirmed on Wednesday.

A delegation including National Sports Council Member Secretary Tanka Lal Ghising, ANFA President Pankaj Bikram Nembang, Senior Vice President Bir Bahadur Khadka and General Secretary Kiran Rai had reached PM's residence in Baluwatar with the invitation letter to the prime minister for the closing ceremony.

PM Dahal readily agreed to take part in the closing ceremony and distribute prize money and medals to the winners.

The Prime Minister Three Nations Cup begins from Wednesday at Dasharath Stadium with Nepal, Bhutan and Laos taking part in the competition.

NSC Member Secretary Ghising will inaugurate the opening session of the competition. Nepal take on Laos in the opening game today at 6 pm at Dasharath Stadium.

Read more


Final squad for Prime Minister Three Nations Cup announced

Nepal's squad for the Prime Minister Three Nations Cup football tournament has been announced.

Head coach of men's national team Vincenzo Alberto Annese announced his squad on Tuesday.

Nepal, Bhutan and Laos are taking part in the tournament that begins from Wednesday at Dasharath Stadium.

Nepal will play the opening match against Laos on March 22. Laos will play against Bhutan on March 25 before Nepal vs Bhutan match on March 28. All the group stage matches will begin at 6 pm.

The final will be played on March 31 at 5:30 pm. All the matches will be played in the March FIFA Window.

Final squad

Goalkeepers: Kiran Kumar Limbu (Punjab FC), Deep Karki (Manang Marsyangdi Club), Abhishek Baral (Royal Blue Satdobato Youth Club)

Defenders: Sanish Shrestha (APF Football Club), Bikash Khawas (Tribhuvan Army Football Club), Ananta Tamang (Church Boys United), Padam Bhattarai (FC Khumaltar), Aditya Chaudhary (Jawalakhel Youth Club), Nishant Khadka (Sankata Club)

Midfielders: Pujan Uperkoti (Machhindra Football Club), Arik Bista (Church Boys United), Nabin Lama (APF Football Club), Rohit Chand (Persik Kediri), Kamal Thapa (Manang Marsyangdi Club), Mani Kumar Lama (APF Football Club), Bharat Khawas (Tribhuvan Army Football Club)

Forwards: Ayush Ghalan (Sankata Club), Nawayug Shrestha (Tribhuvan Army Football Club), Dipak Singh Thakuri (Satdobato Youth Club), Anjan Bista (Church Boys United), Aashish Chaudhary (Church Boys United), Sumit Shrestha (Manang Marsyangdi Club), Manish Dangi (Sankata Club)

Read more


Kavre DFA and ANFA organize ANFA community coaching course Kavre district.

Kavre District Football Association (KDFA) and All Nepal Football Association (ANFA) have organized a four-day ANFA community coaching course from 17th-21st March 2023. The course is aimed at developing talented coaches and is being conducted by Sanjeet Singh, with Chet Narayan Shrestha as the assistant instructor. 32 participants are participating from across the Kavre district and the Course was inaugurated by Acting President (KDFA) Mahesh Karmacharya, along with other members of the Kavre district football association at Dhulikhel Football Ground in Kavre.

Read more


Jawalakhel defeat Three Star; Church Boys share points with 10 men Machhindra

Jawalakhel Youth Club bounced back from the defeat against Friends Club to beat Three Star Club 1-0 in the Martyr's Memorial A Division League 2023 on Friday.

In the match at ANFA Complex in Satdobato, Nkoto Synous Masoabi scored the only goal for Jawalakhel. Masoabi scored the goal in the 16th minute.

In the other match at Chyasal Stadium, Church Boys United played a goalless draw against Machhindra Football Club.

Machhindra played the second half of the game with 10 players after midfielder Pujan Uperkoti was shown a straight red for a foul on Jospeh Owusu Bempah. Uperkoti was shown a straight red after he elbowed Bempah in the 42nd minute.

Machhindra held on despite the numerical disadvantage and with Church Boys missing numerous opportunities to break the deadlock the game ended with both sides sharing points.

Royal Blue Satdobato Youth Club lead the table with 12 points. Church Boys are second on the table with 11 points. Jawalakhel are third with 10 points.

Friends Club will play against Tribhuvan Army Football Club at Chyasal Stadium at 2:30 pm on Saturday. Nepal Police Club will face New Road Team at the same time at Dasharath Stadium while Manang Marsyangdi Club take on APF Football Club in the third game of the day.

Read more