Final Squad Announced for Kuwait Clash

Head coach Johan Kalin has announced his final squad for the World Cup Qatar 2022 and AFC Asian Cup China 2023 home match against Kuwait today. The home match for Nepal will be played at neutral venue in Thimpu, Bhutan on 19th of November 2019.

Final Squads:

Goalkeepers: Kiran Kumar Limbu, Bikesh Kutthu, Bishal Shrestha

Defenders: Saroj Dahal, Devendra Tamang, Ananta Tamang, Suman Aryal, Dinesh Rajbanshi, Ajit Bhandari, Ranjit Dhimal

Midfielders: Sunil Bal, Anjan Bista, Bikram Lama, Ravishankar Paswan, Mikchhen Tamang, Rohit Chand, Sujal Shresstha, Santosh Tamang, Tej Tamang

Forwards: Bharat Khawash, Nawayug Shrestha, Bimal Gharti Magar,  Abisekh Rijal

Read more


League Committee & Football Association formed in Gandaki Province

Gandaki Province League Committee and Gandaki Province Football Association has been formed in Kaski today. ANFA President Karma Tsering Sherpa attended the event as chief guest in the event. The event was also joined by representatives from eight DFA's. 

ANFA VP and chairman of ANFA Technical Committee Krishna Thapa and Dharma Singh Lamichhane (Kaski) were nominated as Coordinator and President of the League Committee and Football Association in Province 4.

Gandaki Province Football Association:

President: Dharam Singh Lamichhane (Kaski)

Vice-Presidents: Milan Gurung (Kaski), Lokendra Gurung (Lamjung), Mukta Rana (Syangja)

General Secretary: Dipendra Shrestha (Gorkha)

Secretary: Ramesh Karki (Kaski)

Treasurer: Ram Raja Gurung (Baglung)

Deputy Treasurer: Binod Gurung (Kaski)

Adviors: Sukh Gurung (Kaski), Basanta Thakali (Kaski)

Members: Bed Bahadur Gurung (Manang), Set Bahadur Pun (Nawalpur), Prakash Regmi (Syangja), Surya Lamichhane (Baglung, Sijan Shrestha (Lamjung), Pushpa Baral (Kaski), Hari Lamichhane (Tanahu), Durga Ghimire (Nawalpur), Bhakti Gurung (Kaski), Suman Gurung (Kaski), Megh Raj Pandey (Nawalpur) 

Gandaki Province League Committee:

Coordinator: Krishna Thapa

Deputy Coordinator: Ratna Kumar Shrestha

Secretary: Aanand Ranjit

Treasurer: Milan Gurung

Members: Madan K.C, Shambhu K.C, Nar Gurung, Jagat Bahadur Thapa, Rajendra Giri, Binod Gurung, Jay Rajbhandari

The committee will be in charge to organize league in Province 4 while the Association will be look and work after football development activities.

Read more


FIFA/ANFA Refereeing Course Begins at ANFA Complex

FIFA/ANFA Refereeing Course begins at the ANFA Complex, Satdobato today.

The five-day course is being conducted by FIFA Referee Instructor Ahmad Khalidi Bin Supian and John Chia Eng Wah. The guest's educator is supported by the five-member referee instructor of ANFA.

A total of 31 referees are participating in the course.

"There is lot to think and plan on how to improve the quality of referees in Nepal. And the courses like this will help us to give full support and services to the referees," said ANFA President Karma Tsering Sherpa.

FIFA instructor John said," FIFA has always emphasized on one of the important pillar of development of the game. And this includes development of referees. FIFA and AFC has invested lot of resources in developing referee instructors and referees. And nowadays in modern football referees are more knowledgeable and more aware about what's happening in football and football world."

"There are too many referees in the developed countries and we need more in the developing countries like Nepal. We are looking forward to give you the support and help to develop the referee. And with the positive change in your federation and administration I believe that you are moving to right directions," concluded John.

Read more


Men's Squad announced for SAG

Head coach Bal Gopal Maharjan on Monday has announced the final 20-member Nepal U-23 football squad for the upcoming South Asian Game (SAG) which is set to begin from 1-10 December in Nepal.

The squad also includes three senior players. Bikesh Kuthu, Bikram Lama and Sujal Shrestha are the senior players in the team.

"We are working very hard and the entire team are very committed. I think we have prepared for a long time. The players we have are of good quality and the seniors will boost team morale- that is why we are confident," said Mahajran who led Nepal to victory in Bangabandhu Gold Cup in 2016.

"In the several friendly matches played during the camp I got to see my player's performance and now I have something in mind. We are ready and will give our 100 per cent, "added Maharjan.

Nepal Squad:

 Goalkeepers: Bikesh Kuthu, Arpan Karki, Deep Karki

Defenders: Ananta Tamang, Dinesh Rajbanshi, Suman Aryal, Bikram Lama, Bikash Khawash, Mikchen Tamang, Chirring Gurung

Midfielders: Sujal Shrestha, Sunil Bal, Hemant Thapa Magar, Nitin Thapa, Sesehang Amdangbe, Tej Tamang,

Forwards: Bimal Gharti Magar, Abishek Rijal, Rejin Subba, Anjan Bista

Read more