Jana Jyoti lifts Kwik's Inter School Girls Title

Jana Jyoti Public High School have clinched the title of Kwik's Cup Inter School Football Tournament (Girls).

Jana Jyoti defeated Durga Secondary School 2-1 in the finals of the tournament that was played at the ANFA Complex, Satdobato today.

Dikashya Khand (35') and Alisha Thapa Magar (51') scored for Jana Jyoti School. Sunita Bolan (26') had earlier scored for Durga Secondary.

Likewise, Mahadev Secondary School sidelined Jwalamukhi Secondary School 1-0 to finish third in the competition.  Pratikshya Chaudhary scored the winner for Mahadev Secondary in the 48th minute.

The top four teams received Rs.300, 000, Rs.150, 000. Rs.75, 000 and Rs.50, 000 respectively.

Jana Jyoti Secondary's Binisha Sunar, Dikshya Khand and Amrit KC won the best goalkeeper, the best forward and the best coach awards respectively. Likewise, Pratikshya Chaudhary of Mahadev Secondary and Sunita Sunwar of Durga Secondary was declared the best defender and midfielder.

The best players and coach were prized with Rs. 5, 000 each. 

Read more


Wagner De Carmo's only goal helps Friends Club beat Three Star Club 1 - 0

NIBL Friends Club Kupondole registers their first win as they defeat Ruslan Three Star club by a goal to nil. NIBL Friends Club took an early lead with Wagner De Carmo’s goal in the 13th minute of the game. Both teams were playing the attacking game throughout the first half; TSC to level up the score and FC to increase the lead. TSC keeper Priso made multiple saves to keep TSC in the game. Similarly, Dev Limbu made brilliant saves to maintain FC’s lead. Friends Club's manager and team coach were shown a yellow card for a disciplinary issue. The second half was no different from the first half as both the teams continued their attacking play. Although TSC dominated the possession in both the halves, FC were the ones with more attempts on goal. TSC put attacking pressure at the end of the second half but FC defense and keeper stood their ground. The game ended with Wagner De Carmo’s only goal separating the two teams. Wagner De Carmo was awarded the Man of the Match award for his performance.

Read more


Himalayan Sherpa Club hold 10-men Manang Marshyangdi Club to a goalless draw

Himalaya Sherpa Clubs holds 10 men down Manang Marshyangdi Club with a goal less draw match in ongoing Qatar Airways Martyrs' Memorial 'A' Division League at Dasharath Stadium on Saturday.

With three players being baned for last weeks brawl with Machindra Football Club players, MMC were unable to get a victory in the match. Both teams played a competetive game in the match. HSC got many chances throughout the game but their poor finishing just could not help them to get the ball into the net. MMC were 10 men fown in the 73rd minute after Suraj Bishwokarma was shown red card for a dangerous foul on Stephene Samir of HSC.

Ulrich Siwe from HSC was awared with Kelme man of the matchfor his heroic performance.

Read more


Machhindra Club thrash Jawlakhel Youth Club to climb to the first position

Bishal Rai's first-half strike gave Machhindra Football Club (MFC) victory over Jawalakhel Youth Club (JYC) to lift them up to first place in the ongoing Qatar Airways Martyr's Memorial League 2076.

On the 31st minutes of the game, Bishal Rai came up with a wonderful long range right-footed shot to help MFC grab 3 important points. JYC, on the other hand, created couple of good chances but  were not able to make a good ball coversion. Despite the ban for 3 players from MFC, they showed a great team dedication and hardwork for whole 90 minutes.

Peter Segun(24) from MFC was adjudged with Kelme man of the match award for his heroic defensive performance

Read more