Bangladeshi team arrives for Three Nations Cup

Bangladeshi men's national football team has arrived in Kathmandu to take part in the Three Nations Cup 2021 which begins from March 23. 

All Nepal Football Associations Vice President Shixit Parajuli and Executive Committee member Rupesh Adhikari and other ANFA officials welcomed the Bangladeshi team upon their arrival at the Tribhuvan International Airport. 

Nepal, Bangladesh and Kyrgyzstan are playing in the friendly football tournament at Dasharath Stadium.

Read more


Tie-sheet for Three Nations Cup drawn

The tie-sheet for the Three Nations Football Tournament has been drawn on Tuesday.

Bangladesh, Kyrgyzstan and Nepal are playing a friendly football tournament at Dasharath Stadium starting from March 23rd.

Kyrgyzstan and Bangladesh will play in the first match followed by Nepal and Kyrguzstan in the second on March 25.

Nepal and Bangladesh will then play the final group match on March 27.

The winner and runner-up of the group will play in the final on Marcy 29.

Tickets will be sold through official ticketing partner Prabhy Pay. Tickets are priced at Rs 700 and Rs 1500.

Read more


Samaj Kalyan and Samajik Yuwa start with wins

Samaj Kalyan Khelkud Kendra and Samajik Yuwa Club registered wins in the Martyr's Memorial 'C' Division League on Tuesday.

Samaj Kalyan defeated Sanogaucharan Youth Club 3-2 with goals from Sarad Rai, Rupesh Adhikari and Rakesh Bishwokarma. Raman Tamang and Urgen Lama scored for Sanogaucharan in the defeat.

The second match of the day also ended with the same scoreline with Samajik Yuwa Club defeating Swoyambhu Club. Basanta Bahadur Rana scored a hat-trick in the win while Mahesh Lama and Bikey Rai pulled two goals for Swoyambhu.

Read more


Birgunj, Manohara register wins

Birgunj United Club defeated Sanepa Club 3-2 in the Martyr's Memorial 'C' Division League match on Monday.

Aasha Lal Kunwar, Bibek Chaudhary and Sanjay Chaudhary scored for Birgunj United Club while Karan Tamang and Ujwal Lama scored for Sanepa.

In the second match of day, Manohara United Club defeated Mahabir Club with the same goal margin. Binay Khadka, Om Prakash Singh and substitute Sunil Lama scored in the win while Ram Dhakal and Roman Tamang scored for Mahabir.

Read more