Ananta Tamang's decisive goal helps Ruslan Three Star grab 3 points against Sankata

Ananta Tamang's only goal helped Ruslan Three Star Club grab three points after defeating Sankata Club (SC) with the score of 1-0 on Qatar Airways Martyr's Memorial 'A' Division League at ANFA complex, Satdobato on Friday.

Even though Sankata had attempted many shots, they could not convert any of them into goals. At 61st minute Ananta Tamang scored the decisive goal of the game. Sankata Club tried to level the score hoping to divide the points with TSC but could not. Bikram Lama was awared with Kelme Man of the Match award for his defensive play.

Read more


Santosh Tamang scores twice in Tribhuwan Army's win over Nepal APF

Santosh Tamang's screamer sends Tribhuvan Army Club to the top of the table with a 2-1 win against struggling Nepal APF Mahindra Club on Qatar Martyr's Memorial A-Division League 2076.

Though APF's side adopted better ball possession in the beginning stages of the game, they were not able to defend Army's side as Army opened up at 16th minute. Ramesh Dangal's foul on Bharat Khawas inside the box cost APF an early penalty. Santosh Tamang's penalty was initially saved by Raju Yogi but he took the rebound and made no mistake this time. Later on, APF's forward Ashish Lama leveled the score with his right footed shot to the top corner. Ramesh Dangal provided him a good header assist on 37th minute of the game. Just after few minutes of Ashish's goal. TAC's attacker Santosh Tamang added one more to maintain their lead back in the game when he scored a brilliant free kick goal at 41st minute.

With the win, TAC climbed back to the first spot with glorious 26 points while SYC remains at the bottom with only 4 points. TAC's Santosh Tamang was adjudged Kelme man of the match award for his heroic performance.

Read more


San Miguel Machhindra earn a comfortable win over Saraswoti Youth

San Miguel Machhindra club(MC) clinches a glorious win against Saraswoti Youth Club(SYC) with a score of 6-1, recording the highest goals in Qatar Airways Martyr’s Memorial “A” Division league held on Thursday at ANFA complex.

Being a second top team in the point’s table of the league, Machhindra Club manages to defeat SYC with 6 goals. The dominating attacks from Machhindra Club started from the beginning of the game. At 12th minute the captain of Machhindra Club was shown a yellow card for arguing with the referee. With the continuous attempts from MC, at 40th minute Devendra Tamang opens up the score with the powerful header assisted by Ranjit Dhimal. The legacy continued as Dipak Rai made it two, Bishal Rai(A) made it three, Dipak Rai again made it four, Somide Olauwawunmi Adeleja made it five, Andra Nia Tchounkue made it six and finally game ended with all total six goals. At 87th minute SYC were awarded with the penalty as Peter Segun handed a ball inside the box. The only goal from SYC was made by Kazeem Busari with the cool finish on the bottom corner of the post.

Dipak Rai from Machhindra club was awarded with the Kelme man of the Match award for his awesome performance.

Read more


NIBL Friends Club upset New Road Team with a 2-0 win

NIBL Friends Club scored two late goals to defeat New Road Team and climb up in 9th spot in Qatar Airways Martyr’s Memorial “A” Division League 2019/20.

NIBL Friends went ahead when Sanjog Maharjan came from bench to score a delightful goal at 78th minute of the game. Three minutes later, FC’s striker Wagner De Carmo blasted in another goal from inside the box. to double their lead.

FC had a chance to take a lead earlier in the second half when Wagnor De Carmo got a room to take a shot from inside the box but NRT keeper Ajit Prajapati made a brave save to deny his attempt. Felipe De Sauza went inches away from getting an opener at 51st minute but unfortunately, his shot hit the framework. From the beginning of the game, New Road Team were pushing constantly but NIBL Friends defenders were strong enough to avert all their chances. FC’s defender Ashim Bhusal was awarded with Kelme Man of the Match award for his brilliant display of game.

Read more