Sankata Club and Tribhuwan Army club share a point each as they tie 1-1

Amit Thapas penalty rescued a point for Sankata Club as Tribhuvan Army’s winning streak came to an end in a 1-1 draw. Tribhuvan Army Club played with great persistence and character taking the lead in the 29th minute courtesy of Nawayug Shrestha as he headed the ball to the goal from Dinesh Henjans precise pass. Sankata Club always carried a threat with multiple attempts that kept testing TAC defense. A goal-line clearance from Santosh Tamang in 38th minute protected the lead for TAC. Sankata Club looked the better side in the early stages of second hand creating back to back attacking chances. A double yellow (red card) in the 52nd minute for Youddha Shah and a penalty (54th minute) as Suman Aryal handled the ball changed the course of the game for TAC. Amit Thapa converted from the spot with a well-placed penalty. Even with a man down TAC continued to put attacking pressure of SC with back to back attacking attempts but could not break the SC defense. The game ended with George Prince Karki being adjudged with the Kelmee Man of the Match award.

Read more


Chyasal Youth Club play out a goalless draw with Nepal APF Mahindra Football Team

Match between Chyasal Youth Club and Nepal APF Mahindra Football Team ended in a stalemate with a score 0-0 in ongoing Qatar Airways Martyr's Memorial 'A' Division League at Dashrath Stadium on Monday.

In first half, keepers from both teams showed a very good play with both saving shots from good positions. Teams played well in the match with similar shot attempts. CYC's captain Santosh Shahukhala had a golden chance in the 72nd minute from the center of the box but could not give a right amount of power to the ball for a goal. CYC's keeper Alan Neupane also played well with many vital saves.

APF's Rajan Gurung was given the Kelme Man of the Match award for the match.

Read more


New Road Team clinch a win against Nepal Police Club

New Road Team won their sixth round match of Qatar Airways Martyr’s Memorial “A” Division League after beating Nepal Police Club 1-0.

The only goal of the game came from NRT’s Darshan Gurung at 76th minute of the game. Gurung scored from the center of the box on Pajesh Pariyar’s top class through ball inside the box from the right side of the pitch.

The first half didn’t offer much of an attacking display as both of the teams failed to create good chances. In 49th minute, NRT defender Arik Bista denied NPC’s attempt with a goal line clearance. Rajesh Pariyar(NRT), who came off from the bench, provided excellent through ball to Darshan Gurung who converted the beautiful goal. Anjan Rai(NPC) had a chance to get their team back in he game at injury time but his well structkshot from outside the box hit the top edge of the cross bar. Both the teams could pull out no further goal and the match ended 1-0 in favor of NRT.

NRT midfielder Arik Bista won Kelme Man of the Match award for his contribution in the win.

Read more


Brigade Boys Club and Saraswoti Youth Club share a point each

Brigade Boys Club and Saraswoti Youth Club share a point after a goal less drawin the sixth round of Qatar Airways Martyr's Memorial 'A' Division League at Dashrath Stadium on Sunday.

SYC's Susan Lama gets booked in the 39th minute for his dangerous tackle on BBC's Bijay Gurung. SYC got a golden chance in 80th minute to take a lead when Tirtha Bahadur Basnet was in a very good position inside the box in front of the goalpost. But Basnet blew the chance with a overpowered shot that went straight over the post.

SYC's midfielder Manish Thapa was awarded the Kelme Man of the Match award for his great performance.

Read more