Sankata Club and Brigade Boys Club share a point each in a goalless draw.

Sankata Club ties with Brigade Boys Club with a scoreline of 0-0 in the seventh round game of ongoing Qatar Airways Martyr's Memorial 'A' Division league at ANFA complex, Satdobato on Monday.

SC had many attempts on the goal but they could not get past BBC's keeper Bishal Sunar. BBC's George Vincent was booked at 26th minute for arguing with the referee. The BBC international substitute Mohamad Sawcat who replaced Isaac Olakaji was also booked just after entering the field at 45th minute.

He was shown a yellow card for a dangerous foul. BBC keeper Bishal Sunar was awarded the Kelme man of the match award for his wonderful saves that helped them to get a clean sheet.

Read more


Uttam Rai scores two as Friends Club beat Saraswoti Youth Club by 4 - 1.

Uttam Rai's two goals help Friends Club climb to 9th position after 4-1 win against Saraswoti Youth Club in ongoing Qatar Airways Martyr's Memorial 'A' Division League at ANFA complex, Satdobato on Sunday.

Uttam Rai opened up for FC with an early goal at the 4th minute. Rai scored a one-touch goal for Wagner De Carmo's pass. FC doubled their lead again at 24th minute with a freekick from Felipe De Sauza to which Saulo De Aguino touched for a goal. SYC played much better in the second half. Although FC scored at 70th minute with a goal by Wagner De Carmo to Uttam Rai's assist, SYC came back after ten minutes with a goal by Kazeem Adegoke Busari.

FC sealed their win at 86th minute with the final goal for by Uttam Rai. Rai as he nutmegs the SYC keeper for his second goal of the day. Kelme man of the match award is given to FC's Uttam Rai for his superb performance in the game.

Read more


New Road Team defeats Armed Police Force by a goal in 3 - 2 vicotry.

NRT defeats APF in ongoing Qatar Airways Martyr's Memorial 'A' Division League at Dashrath Stadium on Sunday. NRT was dominant on APF in the first half as they created a lot of opportunities but could not capitalize on most of them. NRT took the lead on the 24th minute of the match courtesy of Andre Therry Biyik's header.

APF was back on the game on 41st minute of the match as Aashish Lama leveled the score with the help of the lovely assist from Nabin Lama. APF was a bit dominant at the start of the second half. They switched their defensive game to attacking mode and were able to take the lead on the game as Aashish Lama scored the goal from a free-kick at the bottom right corner shocking everyone at the 53rd minute of the match.

APF got unlucky at the latter half of the game as the score was leveled with an own goal from Birendra Prakash Yadav at the 80th minute of the match. NRT took the lead in the game for the second time as Darsan Lama scored a goal in the 85th minute of the match. APF tried to comeback in the match but the shot from Pradip Lama was saved by the keeper in the 93rd minute.

Kelme man of the match was awarded to Eric Bista for his all-round performance.

Read more


Three Star and Manang Manang Marshyangdi play out 2-2 draw

Anjan Bista and Lal Rammavra scored two goals each as Manang Marshyangdi Club and Three Star Club played 2-2 draw in ongoing Qatar Airways Martyr's Memorial 'A' Division League at Dashrath Stadium on Saturday. TSC took the lead at the first half with a goal by Lal Rammavra at 19th minute. Lal Rammavra's shot from a freekick from left just outside the box hit the crossbar and went into the top left corner of the post. MMC equalized with Anjan Bista's goal at the 49th minute when they were given a penalty kick for a bad tackle by TSC's Ashok Khawash inside the box. Bista got second at 69th minute with a header for a ball from Kamal Shrestha's freekick that hit the right bar and went into the post giving them the lead. TSC ruled out MMC's lead at 83rd minute when Lal Rammavra scored a rebound goal after keeper saved Ananta Tamang's header. Kelme Man of the match award is given to MMC's Anjan Bista of his overall performance in the game.

Read more