Women's Team Begin Preparation For SAFF Championship

December 12, 2018 - Nepal National Women's football team have begun preparation for the SAFF Women’s Championship 2019.



Nepal will host the 2019 edition of the championship Biratnagar from 11 to 21 March. 





From the 20 players from the AFC Women’s Olympic Qualifiers, head coach Hari Khadka have added 13 more players in the preliminary squad as to make the final selection ultra competitive.





 “We will begin with minor energy and focused mindset on getting better day by day.”





“After earning berth to the second round of the 2020 Tokyo Olympic Games, I think definitely, the spirit of team is high.”





 “As a host nation, many other responsibilities come to us. So, we need to continue to stay focused and build on the attitude and effort, “said Khadka, the former national men’s team skipper.





The preliminary squad:





Saru Limbu, Manjali Kumari Yonjan, Anjila Tumbapo Subba,Anjana Rana Magar, Hira Kumari Bhujel, Gita Rana, Man Maya Limbu, Ranjana Darji, Renuka Nagarkoti, Anita Basnet, Sabitra Bhandari, Anita K.C, Anu Lama, Krishna Khatri, Rupa Rana Magar, Punam Jarga Magar, Sunita Chaudhary, Kabita Dhimal, Indira Rai, Bimala Chaudhary, Sharmila Thapa, Deepa Rai, Ghim Kumari Gurung, Amrita Jaisi, Niru Thapa, Srijana Khadka, Deepa Neupane, Samikchya Ghimire, Rashmi Kumari Ghising, Usha Nath, Rekha Poudel, Puja Rana, Bimala BK.



Read more


Signature Manang Marshyangdi Club Extends Unbeaten Streak To 7

With Signature Manang Marshyangdi Club(MMC)'s seventh consecutive win, the seventh round of ongoing Pulsar Martyr's Memorial A Division League has been concluded. In the last game of seventh round, Signature Manang Marshyangdi Club(MMC) defeated Machhindra Club(MC) with a thin score line of 1-0.  MMC were dominating possesion with numbers of attacks. The first half ended goal less as MC defense stood strong. MC's keeper, Deep karki, made plenty of good saves to keep the match at level. At 70th minute, MMC was awarded with a penalty as  Saheed Gbenga Anifowose(MC) fouled  Adelaja Somide(MMC) inside MC's box. Deep karki(MC) stopped Anjan Bista's(MMC) penalty kick with a marvelous dive. Later at 85th minute, Afeez Olawalee finally scored for MMC to take the lead. Machhindra's keeper Deep Karki was awarded with man of the match for his brilliant saves.



Don't miss any match details.Find all the match action here.



Read more


Pulsar Tribhuwan Army Club secures another 3 points.

Pulsar Tribhuwan Army Club club managed to secure three points aginst Brigade Boys Club in Pulsar Martys' Memorial A Division league match held on 10th December 2018. Tanka Bahadur Basnet headed home a searching cross from Santosh Tamang in the 66th minute of the game to score the only goal of the match. Brigade Boys Club were much more sharp in the first half of the game creating many chances and putting TACs defense under pressure. However both teams lacked finishing and couldn't break the deadlock.Under pressure, TAC player commited many fouls getting back to back yellow cards. A brawl sparked between TAC's Santosh Tamang and BBC's Abdu Nisah forcing refree to book both the players. The game ended with Tanka Bahadur Basnet's goal being the only and decisive goal of the match. Final score TAC 1 - 0 BBC.



Don't miss any match details.Find all the match action here. 



Read more


Ranjit Dhimal scores twice to secure another 3 points for Ruslan Three Star Club.

Ranjit Dhimal scored twice against Grandmaster Jawalakhel Youth Club to secure another win for Ruslan Three Star Club in Pulsar Martyrs' Memorial League held on 9th December 2018. TSC dominated the posession throughout the game. However, it was in the latter second half that opened up the score. TSC was awarded a penalty in the 52nd minute after Kuldip Karki (JYC) handed the ball in the Dbox area.



More problem started for JYC when Kuldip Karki was sent off for a push just outside the box in the 69th minute of the game. Ranjit Dhimal converted the freekick to double the score for TSC. The match ended with Ranjit Dhimal winning the Man of the Match award for his brilliant performance. Final score TSC 2-0 JYC. With this Ruslan Three Star Club climbed to the 2nd position with 18 points. Grandmaster Jawalakhel Youth Club dropped to 12th position with 4 points.





Don't miss any detail. Find all the match action here. Live Match Commentary



Read more