Brigade Boys Recover To Clinch 1-1 Draw With CMG Sankata

The game between CMG Club Sankata (SC) and Brigade Boys Club (BBC) ended in a 1 - 1 draw on 22nd December, 2018 at APF stadium, Halchowk. The red jersey SC got a penalty at the 12th minute after Randip Paudel of BBC committed a foul against Ellon Maxwell of SC inside the box. Amit Tamang scored the penalty seamlessly. The lead was short lived as BBC came back with goal at 28th minute. Jaya Gurung hit a powerful shot, keeper had no chance to save. First half was action packed but second half was comparatively slow. Game ended with a draw which gives both teams 1 points. SC is at 2nd with 25 points and BBC at 12th with 6 points. Anil Rai of BBC wins the award of Man of the Match for his performance in the match.



The live action of the match is available here.



Read more


Ruslan Three Star Held To Stalemate By Chyasal Youth Club

The first game of saturday 22nd December, 2018 between Ruslan Three Star Club(TSC) and Valley Chyasal Youth Club(CYC) ended up in a draw in the ongoing Pulsar Martyrs’ Memorial A Division League at APF Stadium, Halchowk. TSC were seen as a weaker side at the first half of the game whereas CYC dominated with many chances created. Elvis Appiah and substitute player Rabin Byanjankar of CYC were shown yellow card for foul play whereas on the other side TSC captain Bikram Lama was also booked. TSC were in better form in the second half but could not place the ball into the net. With this TSC lies at the third of the table with 23 points just below CMG Club Sankata. CYC is equal in points with Himalayan Sherpa Club with 14 points. CYC’s captain Devendra Tamang gets the Man of the Match award for his performance in the match.



Catch the live action of the match here.



Read more

Late Winner from Jivan Gurung Takes Friends Club Through Against Himalayan Sherpa

NIBL Friends Club (FC) came victorous against Himalayan Sherpa Club(HSC) on ongoing Pulsar Martyr's Memorial A-Division League 2018 today(21th Dec.,2018) at ANFA Complex,Satdobato.The match got pretty heated up on the second half as 5 yellow cards and a red card was shown during the process.The goal scored by Goha Patrick(21), HSC on 27th minute of the game was neutralized within a minute by Sanjog Maharjan(14) from NIBL FC. Plenty of one-on-one ball were missed by both sides. Later on the second half, Jivan Gurung(8) succecced to score for FC on 88th minutesof the game.HSC couldnt make a perfect strike on time. Sanjog Maharjan(14) from FC won man of the match award for his heroic performance.The final score was HSC 1-2 FC.



The live action of the match is available



Read more


Machhindra Club Victorious Over Saraswoti Youth Club

Machhindra Club(MC) came from behind to secure 3 important points against Saraswoti Youth Club(SYC) on ongoing Pulsar Martyr's Memorial A-Division League 2018 today(21th Dec, 2018).Though the game started bad for MC,it favoured well after 30 minutes. Sanjay Rajbahak from MC scored suicide goal during clearance providing  SYC a lead. Later, on 16th minute, Captain Bishal Rai scored an equalizer for MC. And, Vassadia Diamande, Anil Gurung and Bikash Rai followed the score on 20th, 25th and 91st minute of the game respectively. Despite the good attack, SYC failed to score on the second half.On the first half, Francis Onyeama scored for SYC on 36th minute of the game. Bishal Rai(17) captain of MC wins man of the match award for his heroic performance. The final score was MC 4-2 SYC.



The live action of the match is available here.



Read more